London Calling- A Bath and Body Works Candle Review

London Calling- A Bath and Body Works Candle Review

 

 

20160323_101211Brand:     Bath & Body Works

Product: 14.5oz 3 wick candle

Scent: London Calling

Cost:  $22.50 (received on the 2 for $22 sale with a 20% off coupon!)

Throw:  Strong

 

Opening Review:

Have I ever confessed how much of a Bath and Body work candle fanatic I am.. Okay well here it goes.. I have a problem! I am just loving every bit of their candles lately. I was in the store the other day and saw they had their Destination collection out. I glance upon the many different locations and colors until my eyes landed on gold. The wax was a creamy white covered with a silver lid. The beautiful blue designs of London stood out bold against the white wax. Once I read tea and lemon, I was sold before even taking a sniff but once smelling, I was hooked. I have to admit I left this candle a few times on account of the price, but I dreamed about smelling it again. Once the sell hit, you better believe I came back for this one!

Initial Sniff:

On cold sniff this candle smells more of an iced lemon tea then a hot tea. When I lit the candle, the scent transforms and gives off the opposite of its cold throw and smells of piping hot tea with sweet sugar stirred in by the spoonful’s and a squeeze of a fresh lemon wedge added in to combine the three together to create a beautiful fragrance. It has a very strong scent throw and continued to wow me all the way to the very bottom on last lite. This is definitely on my list of favorites that Bath and Body Works makes.

 

How the candle burned:

Once I let the candle completely pool out the first time, I had no other problems after that. The candle burned smoothly all the way to the bottom with no wasted wax.

Closing Review:

If you are a lover of tea and lemon then don’t hesitate to purchase this candle! I highly recommend this candle. My only regret is not buying more! I will for sure buy this candle again and again. What are you waiting for, head out to your local B&BW and pick up this scent!

Until Next Burn,

 

Scent Throw: 5/5 (could smell for several hours of being lit in my review room. (Medium bedroom))

Presentation: 5/5 (Beautiful picture of London in the background, great color scheme)

Burn Performance:  4/5 The wax gave me a little trouble at the beginning but once past the first few melts the candle burned clean all the way to the bottom.

Would I Repurchase?  Yes! I already have in 2 other candles and in a wallflower!

Leave a Reply

