Front Porch Candle Company Review- Pink Lavender Peppermint

Front Porch Candle Company Review- Pink Lavender Peppermint

 

peppermint

Brand:  Front Porch Candle Company

Scent:  Pink Lavender Peppermint

Price: $5.25

Product: Grubby Tarts

Cube Count/Count:  4 Pack

Opening:

Front Porch Candle Company is quickly becoming a new addiction of mine! With the simplicity of ordering, daily restocks and free shipping, you just can’t beat it! Not to mention the wax is fantabulous!

I was on the hunt for a good lavender scent. If lavender is done right, the scent can be out of this world good, but too much can be a headache and a half on account of how strong it can be. Same goes for peppermint. I love peppermint! Peppermint can be very mellowing and good for a restful afternoon but if the fragrance isn’t equally distributed it can be MIGRAINE CENTRAL for me.

I was on Angie’s website one day and ran across Pink Lavender Peppermint and decided I’d be brave and give it a shot. I figured the pink fragrance would add a sweet sugared scent to the lavender hopefully helping it to not be as strong while the peppermint would give it an uplifting twist. BOY WAS I RIGHT!

lavender

 

Initial thoughts:

Upon receiving my parcel/package I could already smell my wax goodies that awaited me, tempting me. Let me tell you, if you have never received a wax package, give it a try at least for the smell. The smell of the different fragrances mixed together is heavenly!

I went for the baggie I was most anxious about; Pink Peppermint Lavender. I could already smell the amazingness. Even on cold I was hooked. I checked the pour date and was relieved that it had plenty of time to have cured already so I immediately went to my warmer and threw it in the warmer dish. Within minutes my bedroom smelled like a peppermint slumber land.

The amount of peppermint and lavender was perfect, not too little and not too much. The lavender was sweet on account of the pink scent added into the blend which really made the fragrance even more spectacular. The peppermint really shined and was the key note in this blend but also was light enough to just relax and lull you to sleep. It’s just amazing I can’t rave about it enough!

Closing:

If you are looking for that perfect zen/relaxing aroma look no further! This is a beautiful yet sweet fragrance. It is my favorite night time melt for unwinding after a long day as it gives off an unwinding, muscle relaxing, night time kind of vibe. (When I say muscle relaxing don’t think Icy Hot, this isn’t even close to that scent)  If you follow me on Instagram you can see that I have been melting and talking about it a lot here recently. I can’t recommend it enough! I need several 12 packs in this fragrance so I never run out 🙂 🙂

Until Next Melt,

 

Scent Throw: 5/5 (One Grubby lasted for several melting sessions. I was able to still smell the scent even after the warmer was unplugged and the wax pool had dried)

Repurchase? YES! Already have another 4 pack on the way! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Follow me on Instagram! themeltdown15! 

 

Leave a Reply

