Better Homes and Gardens Sugared Melon Kiwi Review

Better Homes and Gardens Sugared Melon Kiwi Review

 

kiwi_photo

Scent:  Sugared Melon Kiwi Wax Clamshell Review

Price: $2.00 (Value Pack $3.47)

Product: 2.5 oz. Clamshell Wax Melt Cubes (Pictured above is the 5 oz. Value Pack)

Cube Count:  6 cube (Pictured above is the 12 cube Value Pack)

Opening

I have been really impressed with Wal-Mart’s selection of wax lately. The wax not only smells great on cold but they also have had amazing throw. I’ve been able to get multiple warms out of the same cubes on several different occasions so you really get more for your buck. Instead of only getting 3 melts out of a 6 pack, (I usually use two cubes per melt)I can normally with a strong scented wax, get at least 6 or more melts out of the pack(2 melts per each set of 2 cubes) depending on the output of the wax and how long I had previously melted it.

Initial Thoughts:

This smelled fabulous on cold and of course as I expected, became even better on warm. The scent was of fresh picked melon and kiwi sprinkled with a layer of crystal sugar. On warm I could really get the freshness of the fruit and the sugar added a candied effect. Mmmm.. this is such a sweet delicious scent! It actually can make you really thirsty for a good ole fruity drink so you have been warned! This was also really liked by my husband. Usually it doesn’t matter to him what I melt, but this is one that he has commented on and even requested I melt.

Closing

I would highly recommend giving Wal-Mart wax melts a try starting with this one! They are affordable and I have come to find that they are really worth the money. This one I will be going back for again and again!

Until next Melt,

  

Scent Throw: 5/5 Was able to get multiple melts from same set of cubes.

Shash or Destash? My husband will definitely have me keep this is my wax stash!

Repurchase? Yes this one I will be keeping for year around!

 

What is currently your favorite Wal-Mart Wax? Any you would like me to review? Mine would be the Wildberry Cheesecake! Yum! Comment below!  Would love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

