Eagle Rock Candle Company Review- 7- Up Pound Cake Clamshell

Eagle Rock Candle Company Review- 7- Up Pound Cake Clamshell

 

2016-03-29 12 32 06

Brand:  Eagle Rock Candle Company

Scent:  7-Up pound Cake

Price: $2.74 Each.

Product: 3.4oz 100% Soy Wax Break-Away Wax Melt

Cube Count:  6 count

Online Scent Description:A perfect blend of warm cake, almond, lemon, lime, vanilla, and sugar.”

Opening:

This is the first clamshell scent listed on Eagle Rock Candle Company’s website. The name of this melt caught my attention immediately as I have seen this scent around on a few other vendors scent list and it had sparked my interest. I figured while I was ordering with ERCC and they offer free shipping id give this scent a go!

Initial thoughts:

On cold I really pick up the 7-up effervescent lemon- lime scent. Smells just like a cold 7-up right out of the can with all its carbonated bubbly goodness with a touch of vanilla. I was just itching to throw this in my warmer so I was only able to give this clamshell a two week cure time before I just couldn’t stand it any longer! I started off with two cubes in my warmer plate. As I suspected, this scent was even more delicious on warm. The scent changed from a cold carbonated beverage type smell with notes of vanilla to warm, buttery, fresh from the oven, vanilla cake with notes of lemon and lime. The carbonation gave the aroma a playful effect on the nose topping this fragrance off with a little kick.

Closing Review:

I am very pleased with the way this melt preformed for me and the strong scent throw it gave off. Days after melting the two cubes I began with I finally had to dump out the wax and start fresh with a new scent as I wanted to smell something different before the wax had lost its fragrance. I’d call that great wax! I would highly recommend giving this one a go even if you are not one to usually go for bakery scents.

Until Next Melt,

Scent Throw: 5/5

Stash or Destash? Stash up on this one!

Repurchase? Yes I would repurchase this scent in a heartbeat!

Purchase this melt and others like it here: 

http://eaglerockcandle.com/

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with the companies I mention or may include links for in my blogs for your convenience.

 

2 thoughts on “Eagle Rock Candle Company Review- 7- Up Pound Cake Clamshell

Leave a Reply

