Going Hollywood- A Vintage Chic Scents Review

A Vintage Chic Scents Review

20160705_153140

Brand:  Vintage Chic Scents

Scent:  Going Hollywood

Product:  2.5 oz. Rose melt.

Throw: Strongggggg!

Online Scent Description Strawberry Coconut Cream Pie Marshmallow Zucchini Bread”

 

Opening:

“All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up.”

Initial thoughts:

You had me at the scent description. If you have been with me for any length of time here on my blog or following me on Instagram, you know that I am a huge fan of Zucchini Bread scents. Yumm-o! Everything in the description sounds enticing.

So when I scored a rose of this scent in a destash I was over the moon excited to give it a try! Sniffing right out the bag, the first thing I am able to pick up on is the tartness from the strawberries which is then followed by undertones of the spicy zucchini bread and the creamy rich scent of the cream pie. It’s wonderful!  Quickly I got out my wax chopper and chopped the rose into manageable melts and threw two pieces in (See below picture for example of the size of my pieces). Now when I say this wax was already strong by itself on cold.. I was able to smell it through the zipped storage baggie I stored it in. That being said, once it was warmed it really threw some punches. On warm the fragrance is mostly the same on cold with just a mightier throw. The scent was so sweet and decadent to the point where it turned my stomach which ended in me having to turn off my warmer.

20160705_153541

Closing:

I believe this one is just too strong in the sweet/sugary department for me. It is a very busy fragrance. If I try melting this scent again I will try just using one piece or chopping the pieces even smaller.

 

Until Next Melt,

 

 

Leave a Reply

