A Better Homes and Gardens Review- Orange Buttercream Cupcake

A Better Homes and Gardens Review- Orange Buttercream Cupcake

2016-08-11 12 06 25

 

Brand: Better Homes and Gardens

Product:2.5 oz Scented Wax Cubes Clamshell

Scent: Orange Buttercream Cupcake

Price: $2.00

Cube/Tart Count: 6 Cube

Warmer Used: ScentSationals Bulb Warmer Edison Anchorage Lantern (40W) & Pink Lemonade ScentSationals Full Size Wax Warmer

Throw: Wonderfully Strong!

 

Opening:

The wax aisle of Wal-Mart is one of my weaknesses. Whenever I make a Wal-Mart run something just draws me to it every time and has me sniffing everything in sight. This outing though was specifically to look and see if my stores had released the Fall line of wax melts and to see what I could snag. I was able to get a few scents but I am still on the hunt for more. However I did pick up a scent that was new to me and I believe it may be a new favorite…

2016-08-11 12 05 59

Melting Thoughts:

All I can do is drool.This wax is so good I just want to grab a spoon and dive right in. This is the wax known for its cereal like smell. I am a huge cereal fanatic and recently have really enjoyed orange fragrances. I just can’t get enough! So when I found this scent it was like hitting a gold mind. (Just without the being rich part) On cold throw the strongest scent note is a bold orange that hits you in the nose immediately but then is toned down by a vanilla sugar type scent which is what I believe makes up the cereal scent. Super excited about this scent, I threw two cubes of this in my warmer as soon as I got home from the store. In minutes my room smelled ahhhhh-mazing! Orange Fruity Pebbles!

Many people that I had spoken too that had melted this before had said that this smells exactly like fruit loops and I agree but to me it leans more towards the Fruity Pebbles side. (Yes there is a difference! ha-ha) When melting it is a very sweet orange type fragrance but if you close your eyes and breathe in, it is like sticking your nose in a box of cereal and wafting up all the sugary crumbs. Usually I melt about two cubes of “Wal-Mart wax” but with some test melting I have found that I am able to get away with just one cube. It all depends on what kind of throw you prefer. Some days I prefer a stronger throw than others so some days call for a two cube melt! Go wild!

 

Closing:

Though I didn’t pick up on the cupcake fragrance, I did get a sugary vanilla type scent that would go great with a bowl of milk! Boy do I need some cereal right about now..

If you are looking for good quality wax at the right price that is easy to get your hands on then Better Homes and Gardens wax is for you! I have yet to be disappointed by the throw from a BHG clamshell.

 

Until Next Melt,

Leave a Reply

