Fall Melting Series Post 2- Melting Basket Sneak Peek & Store Finds! 

 

Fall Melting Series Post 2- Melting Basket Sneak Peek & Store Finds! 

 

 

Last Halloween I found the cutest candy bowl and of course  I had to have it. I can’t say no to fall/Halloween cuteness! I have been holding on to it waiting for a chance to use it and what better way than to be my melting basket for this series! It is packed full of goodies to review for you ghouls and I can’t wait to get started! Oh..you want to know what is in it? Well lets just say this bowl goes pretty deep and is holding some good treats for me to review for you guys! Wouldn’t want to ruin all of the surprises! 

First store sightings I found was at Bath & Body Works including their many many enticing candles in the fall scents including this year from their body care line, Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte. When I went in I was able to sniff each of their Halloween mini candles. I love the packaging on these! My only complaint is most of them had the metallic smell from the lids so I didn’t get much fragrance on cold.

Next I was off to Wal-Mart!

This is where I was able to hit the jack pot and where I recommend going for great fall scents at a reasonable cost! I hit up all three Wal-Marts in my area to find different scents.

I had to go ahead and try Pumpkin Marshmallow Cream and it is soo good. This scent is horde worthy in my book.Anyone want to make a loaf? I will go back for more to stock up before it is gone! My husband commented while I was melting the Warm Pumpkin Cookies that it smelled like popcorn… so I may not get this one again. It is nice but now I have this crazy idea that the house smells like buttered popcorn with a little something extra when I melt it! 

 

Next is Dollar General!

 

 

I was actually really impressed by their selection! Look at these huge clamshells, Only $3.50! I wasn’t thrilled by the salted caramel and dutch pie but the Pumpkin latte and cupcake were pretty good! (Sorry that the above picture was a little blurry, I had to include this for you guys to see but the guy in DG kept giving me weird looks so I took it in a hurry. He was probably thinking, “Why is their a loony girl taking pictures of the wax…” 

This was the haul that I ended up coming home with from the Dollar General. 2 of each of the Caramel Apple Pie and Cinnamon Roll Waffles which were 3 cube clamshells. Usually I don’t dare go by anything that smells like maple but the cinnamon roll fragrance must have been the strongest note in the Cinnamon Roll Waffles because this was really good on cold. The Cranberry Orange Scone was surprisingly very good also for a dollar store candle and didn’t smell waxy. I am a sucker for a good cranberry scent so this cute candle tin to sample the candle was perfect! 

Last but certainly not least I also have had luck at my local Bed Bath and Beyond.

If you have ever been in a Bed Bath & Beyond as a waxie you know they have a huge Yankee, WoodWick and wax selection. It is my favorite part of the store. I was drawn into their fall wax set up like a moth is drawn to light!

 

These warmers though! I love the pumpkin one!

Smelling these in the store I found that my favorites were Honey Clementine, Autumn Wreath and Cranberry Chutney. 

(If you have been a reader of mine than you  know how I feel about Yankee but I went ahead and made a small tart purchase to give their fall line a go. We shall see.) 

 

I am trying my hardest to stay away from the home good stores from their cute Halloween decor but I know it is just a matter of time before I give in and go check out what they have to offer!

 

What have you seen in your local stores? Snagged anything good?

 

Let me know! Id love to hear!

 

Until next Melt,

 

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with Bath and Body Works, Dollar General, Yankee Candle, Bed Bath and Beyond or Wal-Mart. This is just to help inform you and to entertainment.

13 thoughts on “Fall Melting Series Post 2- Melting Basket Sneak Peek & Store Finds! 

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    Yankee candle’s Cranberry Chutney used to be my absolute favorite fall candle. I have not had it in years since I rarely get great performance out of Yankee. So sad. Those warmers at Bed, Bath & Beyond look super cute! I need to head over there and check out the wax selection. I did get a few AmbieScents from BBB last year but I heard they no longer carry them. not sure how accurate that is but I should go check anyway. I have yet to swing by my Walmart’s wax tart area. I seriously need to rectify that. Nice fall melting stash! Looking forward to your hidden treasures. ❤

    Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      You really need to stop by Wal-Mart and get you some wax! By far has been some of the best throwing and has offered a wide variety of fall scents. I know we like to support small businesses and shop vendors but occasionally it is nice to not have to wait on shipping. To have that instant gratification but also to make it known to others that may not know about these vendors or may not have the option to buy from them that this wax is still available and that everyone can enjoy wax. Yes I have never understood Yankee not having a good performance yet they are still a huge corporation. They have great scents and great packaging.. the throw is just not there. I can’t wait to see some of Dessa’s and Lasting Scents as those are both new to me vendors! So exciting!

      Like

  2. jaybird says:

    I feel as if you are the go-to melter when it comes to the Wal-Mart BHG wax. When I go, can I send you clamshell pics so that you can advise me, Lol? Someday, I will find you a Yankee to love, maybe it should become my mission! Can’t wait to see what else you got in that bowl.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Well thank you! I try to stay on top of the new product they have to keep you all informed of what scents are the best and worth buying. If you ever have any questions or just want to send pics while shopping I would be all for that! Sounds like fun to shop wax together! Ha-ha! Yes I knew you’d see my thoughts on Yankee and would find it troublesome lol. I’m trying to give them another shot though! Trying.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. sunnee says:

    What’s this you say about Marshmallow Pumpkin Cream? I think I must get to my local Walmart immediately.
    I, too, love the candle section in Bed, Bath & Beyond. It almost feels like a meditative candle garden because of the candle decor, rock gardens and desktop fountains they often have mixed in.

    Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Sounds like we would have a lot of fun shopping together than! Yes Marshmallow Pumpkin Cream! *Swoons* It is scrumptious once it is melting! I am on the hunt for more as my local Wal-Mart’s tend to be out every time I go back for more. Everyone else must have found out how good it was too!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Furianne says:

    That’s an awesomely appropriate melting basket! I can’t wait to see what goods you have in store for us!

    I totally forgot Bed, Bath & Beyond has wax! It sounds like you’ve had an awesome time checking out the fall offerings in store.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Oh yes I love shopping! Add wax to the equation and there is just no stopping me.. I could shop for hours! I am very excited to see all the fun waxy goodness everyone has to share for fall and Halloween! I know it will be a blast!

      Like

Leave a Reply

