Fall Melting Series: Post 3 Fall Decor & Autumn Wreath-Yankee C.

A Yankee Candle Tart Review- Autumn Wreath

 

Brand: Yankee Candle Company

Scent:Autumn Wreath

Product: Wax Tart

Warmer Used: Glade 24 watt

Throw: Medium

Online scent Description:” There’s a cheerful fall welcome in the spicy warmth of autumn leaves and cinnamon apples.”


Opening: As you may have read if you have been a reader of my blog for any length of time, I have not had the best of luck with the Yankee Candle brand. No throw from previous candles and tarts, tarts crumbling into a huge mess etc. While me and my husband were out shopping at one of our local outlet malls we had made a pit stop at Bed Bath and Beyond to check out the new store. What isle must I run to first? You guessed it! BB&B had their fall wax/candles selection out so of course I was tempted. This is where Yankee draws me back in. So I decided to give a few of their tarts another try, So here goes nothing!

(Speaking of wreaths, Bed Bath and Beyond had this beautiful one for sale, loving the dried orange slices!)


On cold throw the aroma is a familiar fall fragrance that if I close my eyes I picture myself being in a home goods or craft store walking down the isles filled with scented pine cones, fragrant wreaths and cinnamon brooms.
As my picture suggest there was a small amount of crumbling but nothing compared to my first experience. I chose my Glade warmer because I have been having the best results with it as of late. It took about 20-25 minutes before I was able to detect any throw but once the tart melted down about half way,  I was able to get and keep a medium throw for about 3-4 hours. On warm I picked up on a crisp apple aroma that I wasn’t able to smell before warming that’s blended with the smell of leaves and a musky note. This fragrance wouldn’t be the fall scent we all expect without that dash of cinnamon added for a hint of spice. The apple and earthy leaves notes toned down the cinnamon enough for me to enjoy this fragrance.

 

Fall Decor Tour:

I enjoyed setting the table with the fall decorations I had and my Fiesta ware plates. I’ve always enjoyed the orange color of these plates! So perfect for fall!


This was my favorite look so I was glad to get a picture of it by itself. 


A canvas painting I had painted last year to hang on my walls for fall this year. 

 

We have a hook that sticks from our ceiling so I thought that this was the perfect place for my little scarecrow. He twirls in the wind of the ceiling fan.(I don’t have a yard or front porch so when I was given this as a gift one year I thought.. well I guess I will make do with this somewhere in the house. So this is where he made home!) 



I bought this cute pumpkin table topper at Wal-Mart just to add a little something to my kitchen counter. Only $.098.

 

When I have more space to store the decorations and the room to decorate I will be going all out! I just love decorations (especially fall and Christmas) so I have dreams of decorating one day soon! 

 

How have you decorated your homes for fall? Let me know your favorite fall decoration!

 

Until Next Melt,

Happy Melting!

 

I know the other Bloggers are full of creativity so I can’t wait to see what they have to share for their fall decor! Go check them out and help support the blogger community!

15 thoughts on “Fall Melting Series: Post 3 Fall Decor & Autumn Wreath-Yankee C.

  1. amandac99 says:

    I just love your fall decor! The table settings are so beautiful! That wreath you spotted is very pretty too.

    I generally get very weak throw from Yankee tarts; I’ve read that they were made to be a “companion” to the candles. Therefore they don’t seem to perform very well on their own. I do love Yankee for candles and room sprays though, and Autumn Wreath is a lovely scent! I also love their Chocolate Layer Cake and Salted Caramel.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Well I am glad I do not stand alone on the Yankee performance deal. I had heard so much about how I must be doing something wrong or got a bad batch even when I had tried several different tarts and candles. Believe me I want to like Yankee and I am giving them another shot. I just have not had good experiences with them in the past. They do not make my favorites but I have always enjoyed the looks of their large jar candles.
      Ain’t the wreath cute? I almost had to have it!

      Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I would love to decorate more!! It breaks my heart to not be able to buy up a lot of stuff when this time of year (Christmas especially) comes around because I know that if I did.. I’d have to look at it year around and it become part of my every day decor(or throw it out) because I just don’t have the storage space as of now. Hey, I wouldn’t mind it being fall year around.. my husband on the other hand would mind ha-ha! That’s why dollar store has become my best friend for decoration because I can make do, make it cute, than when its over either fold it away into a drawer or throw it out and not feel so bad because it was only a dollar.

      Like

  2. jaybird says:

    Such a pretty fall table setting, I have Fiesta ware too! Mine is mostly cobalt and cinnabar, but that orange is so bright, cheerful and homey, I just love it. I have some orange fiesta pitchers I’ll have to share another time, forgot all about those. And well, well, well…look who used and had semi-successful results from Yankee, lol! Jk, I get the dissatisfaction because so many can be hit-or-miss, but I just can’t help being loyal to them. Your pumpkin tabletopper is a great idea to add a festive touch to your kitchen, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I can’t wait to move into a bigger place so I can host events at my home and use more of my Fiesta Ware. It is just soo beautiful! I got my collection multi-colored so that I could mix and match and enjoy all the colors! It’s a little wild but it matches my artsy kitchen. I know I know, You would see me using a Yankee and say, “Well well” ha-ha! You need to help me find some good ones, I always pick out the bad no throwers! They always smell lovely in the stores and even when I get them home but when I get them lit or melting..nothing.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Julie Johnson says:

    Beautifully festive place setting! I grew up with Fiesta ware and this brought back some great memories and one bad one when I dropped a bowl :-/ The pumpkins are really cute and love how it looks stack on the plates with the leaves tucked in. I do a bunch of Dollar Tree shopping too. They have some cute stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      That is my biggest fear of using these plates is breaking them but they must get used or they would just sit and take up space being useless. I totally agree on Dollar Tree, you can buy so many things that are cute or buy it and create and make it your own like you did with your pumpkin!

      Like

  4. sunnee beebe says:

    I am in love with your tablescape! You are right, those orange Fiesta ware plates are perfect to accompany the decorations.
    I’m glad the yankee tart wasn’t a dud for you. You described it perfectly for me to get a good idea of what it smells like. I’ve never had much melting experience with the Yankee brand but I’ve always appreciated the variety they offer and I think the stores are always impeccable in their displays and offerings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Well thank you! I’ve always loved the plates and just thought well why not enjoy them for fall! Yes I was glad that the tart behaved this time around! So we will see if they continue to have decent throw.

      Like

  5. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Very cute! I love all the glittery pumpkin things. 🙂 Nice that that Yankee tart behaved. Maybe there was something going on a while back with production or storage or whatever, because I got one that turned to dust the second I popped it out of its plastic. Like, full on wax dust. But I got a whole handful of Pink Sands tarts recently, and they’re great – totally back on track.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hayley says:

    I am SO behind the decorating game! I love pumpkins and leaves and I have these gorgeous ceramic ones still tucked away and hard to get to! Candles it is!! My wax warmer is a bronze owl so luckily it looks very festive! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

