1st Ava’s Country Cupboard Haul

First Ava’s Country Cupboard Haul 

 

I posted the scent descriptions of the scents I was able to find on the website. The rest are either self explanatory or I will give a brief description of them.

img_0258  img_0248

2 XL Leaf Tart

  • Autumn Magic– Top notes of lemon and apple; followed by middle notes of anise, cinnamon, and ginger; sitting on well-rounded base notes of woods, musk, and vanilla.

I am unsure about this one on cold, I will have to melt it before I make my final decision on if I like it or not. It isn’t your usual fall scent. (sorry this isn’t very helpful)

  • Huckleberry Harvest– A bouquet reminiscent of blueberry with raspberry, grape, strawberry and peach top notes with a sweet background.

Fruity, fruity fruity! Smells like freshly harvested berries and grapes!
img_0259

img_0223

1 XL Waffle Tart

  • Berry Fizz-  Just as the name suggest, this is a perfect blend of fruit and effervescent to tickle your nose. This is sooo good. Be warned fizzy scent haters as this is not a fragrance for you.

img_0255

Mini Pumpkins (pack of 2)

  • Pumpkin Pie Crust Noel- This pumpkin is a bit more spicy than sweet so pumpkin spice haters beware. I on the other hand adore this and wish I would have snagged a few more of these. Sweet or spicy I just love pumpkin! Not only are they adorable but they smell amazing too! The noel adds a bit of richness to help tone down the spiciness of the pumpkin while the buttery pie crust incorporates a hint of bakery.  

 

img_0220

Pinwheel Tarts (pack of 2) 

  • Blizzard Cookies-  I wasn’t able to find a scent description for this melt but I have had a chance to melt it and can give you my opinion of it. This fragrance reminded me of the butter mints you would find sitting in a glass candy dish at weddings and baby showers that are usually multicolored and paired with an arrangement of mixed nuts. The scent was minty yet buttery and smooth with a hint of vanilla.

(The heat got to my wax so apologies for the messy packaging)

 

img_0260

 

2 Samples-

  • Pumpkin Cookie Dough- sweet pumpkin and sugar cookie dough…no spice”

Umm.. yes please!? This is a perfect blend of cookie dough and pumpkin without being overly sweet or spicy.

  • Caramel Pumpkins- “Caramel, pumpkin” 

Though I don’t pick up on a caramel note and this almost smells like cheese cake to me, it smells incredible and I can’t wait to melt it to see how it preforms and if the cheese cake fragrance sticks around.

 

I was really impressed with my first order and would happily order again. Everything smelled amazing and was poured fresh. The shipping was only three dollars (any order under $40) unless you would like to upgrade than shipping would than go up to $5.00 which is still very reasonable. My only complaint is the melt I was most excited for (the Waffle Tart), I received broken. This isn’t really a complaint if we are honest with ourselves because at the end of the day you are going to break it down and it will all end up the same way; melted.

 

Until Next Haul,

4 thoughts on “1st Ava’s Country Cupboard Haul

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    Ava’s is a lovely vendor and this is quite a tidy little haul! I love the pumpkins too. My favorite Ava’s shape is her little owls. Too cute! I hope they all throw well for you. The buttermint one and the pumpkin scents are the ones that make my antennae vibrate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lauren says:

    Wow, Ava’s Country Cupboard! I forgot about her! I remember her have one really fantastic apple spice scent…ugh I wish I remembered! You picked out some wonderful scents. That waffle is cool!

    Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I had a fun idea with that waffle and took a picture of it on my Instagram with a RG Strawberry on top. Super cute! Almost too cute to melt. If only the color resembled a real waffle.. This is another vendor I see myself ordering a lot from. Her shipping is very reasonable and so are her prices. Doesn’t hurt that she has great wax!

      Like

Leave a Reply

