House of Usher Wax Museum Haul-Halloween

House of Usher Wax Museum Haul 

img_0285

Halloween is just around the corner! Everyone excited? This haul I have been saving back on but decided to go ahead and share with you instead of waiting until October so I can start reviewing! 

Just look at the packaging! How Spoopy!! The witchy ribbon was a nice touch and was just too cute with the flying witches! 

Halloween Town-“Melted Butter, Cinnamon Spice, Ground Nutmeg, Clove Leaves, Maple Syrup, Pie Crust, Vanilla Sugar”

Why couldn’t this image have been bigger?! So cool! The description is one of bakery and deliciousness but on cold my nose picks up on a lot of strong, spicy spices (Nutmeg, Cinnamon Spice, Clove Leaves) so this one will have to be melted before I can decide if I like it or not.

img_0282

Ron(Jack-O-Lantern Melt)– “Pumpkins, Gingerbread and Cranberry Scones”

Not my favorite from the bunch.. this is an odd, kind of a plastic type scent blended with fall bakery. I am hoping that the scent will change once warmed.

img_0286

The heat got to my wax shapes as you can tell by this picture. 

Trick-Or-Treat– “Bazooka Joe’s bubble gum, Watermelon Jolly Ranchers, and strawberry Pez.”

Bubble gum, Bubble gum, Chewy-Chewy- Chewy -Chewy- Chewy, Bubble Gum!” (If you have never sang this song in a story time.. where have you been? It’s at the same level as Herman the Worm… Forgive me, I am a librarians daughter.)   I have never had a bubble gum scent in wax form so I was surprised on how overpowering the bubble gum was in this melt on cold and how much it resembles the real Bazooka bubble gum we all smacked on as a child. BLACK WAX!? How cool is that! Also my first  black wax melt and I cannot wait to melt it to see how it preforms!

The Hitchhiking GhostToasted Marshmallow, Booberry, Fruity Pebbles.

Ahh, yes this melt is probably my favorite and I regret not getting a couple of these. Gooey marshmallow and Fruity Pebbles cereal. Anyone up for making colorful krispie treats with Fruity Pebbles?

img_0283

Zombie Antidote (Zombie Brain Melt)– “Fresh Pineapples, pears and Coconut.

Brains..Brains..! Far from Halloween with this fragrance, zombies at the beach drinking out of coconuts maybe?

img_0284

Haunted Happening’s– “Caramel Apple, Sugared Pumpkin Doughnut.

Another good one, fall bakery with a hint of candy apple. The orange wax is so bright in person, super fun!

I hope you enjoyed this haul, check out

http://www.houseofusherwaxmuseum.com/shop     to find some of these spooky scents and more fun goodies!

Until Next Melt (Haul),


 


					
3 thoughts on “House of Usher Wax Museum Haul-Halloween

    • themeltdownblog says:

      You should check them out and see what you think. I am currently waiting on a Hocus Pocus box that I am super excited about and to share with you guys! Hocus Pocus fanatic here so I just had to have it. Let me know if you place an order what scents you get!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

