Pull Out Ye Ole Rake, Tis Leaf Season!

 

Pull Out Ye Ole Rake, Tis Leaf Season!

img_20160927_155227

Colorful, whimsical, bright and festive, leaves play a big role in the autumn months for without them we wouldn’t have the colors we all know and love that are associated with fall.

Each leaf different; never the same as the other like a snowflake just more colorful!

If you haven’t already noticed.. I had a lot of fun photographing these. I really enjoyed the leaf shaped melts.. almost too much to where I didn’t want to chop and melt them. Hey, I said almost!

 

Avas Country CupboardHuckleberry Harvest 

20160925_181835

 

Brand/Vendor: Ava’s Country Cupboard

Scent: Huckleberry Harvest

Product: XL Leaf Shape Wax Melt

Warmer Used: Glade Warmer

Online Scent Description: A bouquet reminiscent of blueberry with raspberry, grape, strawberry and peach top notes with a sweet background.”

Scent Throw: Light-Medium

Would I Repurchase? I could see myself buying another leaf of this if I were in the mood for a candy-like scent. 

20160925_183308

Grape-delicious! Fruity sugar rush. The fragrance almost reminds me of a grape blow pop fresh out of its wrapper. Yum! Love the color combo on the melt also, almost Joker-like (Batman) theme which is perfect for the upcoming October month! Spoopy!!!

With the piece I have shown I was able to get a Light-Medium throw in my bedroom so for bigger rooms I would suggest with this particular melt to go with more. I was able to cut the leaf into 4-5 pieces (breakage) so I would suggest going with at least half of a leaf for a big room.

 

20160925_181958

Brand/Vendor: Candles From The Keeping Room (CFTKR)

Scent: Creamy Peppermint

Product: Leaf Shaped Tart

Warmer Used: Glade Warmer

Scent Throw: Medium

Repurchase? No.

 

20160925_182111

As big of a peppermint fan that I am, this melt had a strong vanilla, sugar like note that was just way too sweet for my taste that overpowered the peppermint. Strange that something could overpower peppermint but it did and ended in me turning the warmer off.

Hope you enjoyed frolicking through the leaves with me, Join me and all the other amazing bloggers again next week for another addition to the fall fun series!

 

 

Amanda at ThriftyPolished

Ashley at Bohemian Sassenach 

Deb at It’s Always Something

Jay at The Candle Enthusiast

Jessica at The Meltdown Blog

Julie at The Redolent Mermaid

Lauren at LoloLovesScents

Lindsey at Little Bit Of Lindsey

Liz at Furianne

Sandra at Finger Candy

Stephanie at Imperfectly Painted

Sunnee at Our Sunny Life

 

Until Next Melt,

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Pull Out Ye Ole Rake, Tis Leaf Season!

  1. jaybird says:

    Loving these leaf shapes, but I don’t think I’d try these scents, no grape for me! Too bad the CFTKR didn’t work out, did you order or was it a de-stash? I’m going to try to hit the restock on Sat, fingers crossed!!!
    P.S. Congrats on the new place:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Thank you! Yeah I ordered Huckleberry Harvest not really knowing what to expect, really just wanted a leaf shape. The CFTKR was given to me in a swap with a friend! I would love to catch a restock but I always miss out on all the good stuff once I find out she is open. I get in and try to order, The stuff will show to have stock and when you go to add it to your cart it says its already in someones cart.

      Like

  2. Julie Johnson says:

    Such cute photos!!! I love the leaves. I thought that Ava’s was a VCS leaf at first. Have you tried serendipity on it’s own? It is a very sweet coconut, cherry and vanilla scent. Most people love it or hate it. I love it but usually blended with marshmallow or something.

    Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      No I have never tried serendipity on it’s own though I believe I have a flower of it hiding away somewhere. I’ll have to hunt it down and give it a melt! I know they look just like the leaves from VCS! Love the shapes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

