Bring On More Pumpkin! -Pumpkin Theme Fall Melting Series

 

Coming at you with even more pumpkin madness! If you are not a pumpkin fanatic, click off now for it’s about to get pumpkin crazy! 

 

20161005_200529

 

Vendor/Brand: Sassy Girl Aroma (SGA)

Scent: Sassy @ The Pumpkin Patch

Product: Chunk Bags (9-9.5 oz)

Price: 9.95

Warmer Used: Glade, ScentSationals Bulb Mosaic Warmer

Online Scent Description: “Pumpkin Pie, Brown Sugar, Pecan, Zucchini, Caramel Sugar Cookies.”

Throw: STROOOONNG , lingers in the air days after, strong.

Caution. Warning. Beware. Okay, that ought-a do it on warning you guys how strong this melt is. Of course I am not saying that it isn’t a good melt because it is a spectacular fall scent by all means! Just don’t melt the whole chunk at one time. A little goes a long way with this one. First melt I cut one of the huge chunks into thirds and put a third into my warmer and not joking, I could smell it in the air days later. Opening the door and walking into my house you were greeted with a maple/sticky sweet, pumpkin spice type smell. I know what some of you are thinking, “OOO, TELL ME MORE!” Maple scents and me don’t get along so the aftermath of this melt smelling like maple wasn’t my favorite. I even had a woman at church tell me my hair smelled like pancakes and fall then proceeded to ask me what I was wearing.

Wax. I am wearing Wax. 😛

 

20161005_200541

The green pumpkin matches so well with the green in the chunks! Perfect!

 

 

Sassy Girl Aroma- Jack-O-Lantern 

 

Vendor/Brand: Sassy Girl Aroma (SGA)

Scent: Jack- O-Lantern

Product: Chunk Bags (9-9.5 oz)

Price: 9.95 (Bought during her sale for 7.95)

Warmer Used: Glade, ScentSationals Mosaic

Throw: Light-Medium

 

20161002_181141

 

Although this is a lighter fragrance, it is a perfect scent example of Halloween. The scent of plastic pumpkins and a candy mix fill the air as trick or treators frolic down the sidewalk on Halloween night swinging their candy buckets beside them. The hint of a plastic like smell to the wax reminds me of the pumpkin jack-o-lanterns seen above or if you were to walk down an isle full of Halloween costumes and catch the aroma of all the plastic attire and latex/rubber mask. I know that doesn’t sound pleasant at all but it’s the scent of nostalgic memories. Never to fear, the sweetness of the candy plays a big role in this fragrance and sweetens up the scent to make this a very interesting yet fun Halloween melt!

20161002_181013

Pumpkin Decorations & Things:

20161005_194632

Shopping around my local Bed Bath and Beyond, I ran across the cutest soap ever. IT’S A PUMPKIN OF COURSE!!!! How darling! It might just be refilled once I’ve emptied it and be used year around it is just so cute.

20160725_084843

Another favorite of mine is my PocketBac holder from Bath & Body Works. Look at this beauty! Adorable right? Of course anything pumpkin screams me so my husband thought it was vital that I had this. It is currently holding a Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin 1 fl oz PocketBac.

20161005_194532

A little smashed and, mis-shaped from the move; my pumpkin door decor. I may have to go ahead and buy another one if I can’t get it straightened out since it was only a dollar at the Dollar Tree. It was my first Halloween decoration in my first apartment so I would hate to just throw it away.

 

What pumpkin goodness do you have in your home or just adore? 

 

Not enough pumpkin for you? Check out more pumpkin here in my Pumpkin Everything post!

 

Until Next Melt,

8 thoughts on “Bring On More Pumpkin! -Pumpkin Theme Fall Melting Series

  1. amandac99 says:

    I usually get strong throw from Sassy Gir Aroma. Sassy & The Pumpkin Patch sounds AMAZING; thanks for sharing! I have Pumpkin Honey Chai which is super strong and scrumptious. I can’t believe I forgot to include it in my pumpkin post…

    Like

  2. jaybird says:

    Ahh, I’m excited and kinda scared to try the SGA you shared with me. It sounds really good though and too funny that it made you smell of fragrance! Well, at least there’s way worse to smell like. For some reason that pockets holder looks like an orange to me, but that’s probably because I’m remembering the orange one…I say go for the pumpkin wreath and if you have 2 you can wrap string lights around one and pop it in a window!

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Ahh don’t be frightened lol, if it is too strong just open a window or two 😛 I would suggest starting out with the tiniest bit of that chunk just starting out and add to it if you like it just so you know if you like it or not first.

      Like

  3. Julie Johnson says:

    LOL! Too funny that you carried your pumpkin zucchini with you to church. When I went through my zucchini bread phase of melting I had a friend always tell me I smelled like a bakery. It was totally the wax too. I think I overdosed on it though, because I can’t really melt it too much anymore. Only a bit here and there. I love your photos! SO cute! And I love that green sparkly pumpkin. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Thank you, that really means a lot coming from you because your pictures are always so gorgeous! Yeah I love me some zucchini bread but like you said, small doses! I need to branch out and try other vendors blends of it. So far Front Porch’s blend of Angie’s Famous Cupcakes and Amish Friendship Bread is amazing. (that is their zucchini bread blend) You should try it!

      Like

  4. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Ooh, that second Sassy one sounds very interesting – plastic? I mean, I guess that’s working with a common complaint? Turning it around and making lemons into lemonade, I guess? Sounds super unique.

    I’ve also noticed that I’ll smell a bit “waxy” sometimes. But there’s totally worse things to smell like than a marshmallow!

    Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Now that I have moved all my wax into one room, that spare room that I call my craft room and my husbands office totally smells like a room full of mixed wax. Not a bad smell, just interesting and fragrant lol. I have a candle that smells like that Halloween plastic by Diamond Ring Candles that just brings back so many memories and is just too cute to burn. So I use it for decoration. Means too much to me anyways as a gift.. also wouldn’t want my room to smell like that candle does anyways lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

