Poor Unfortunate Souls- Villains!

Tori’s Tart’s Disney Villain Sampler 

I chose three villains out of this sampler to highlight and review as they are the three most masterly evil yet marvelous Disney villains/witches of all time: Maleficent, Ursula and the Evil Queen.

20160801_182811-1

Left to Right: Evil Queen/Witch, Maleficent and Ursula  

 

 

Maleficent: Pink Sugar & Black Ice

“They’re hopeless. A disgrace to the forces of evil.”


A very sexy yet sophisticated scent. Pink sugar sweetens the fragrance with a kiss of sugar while the black ice comes in and adds in a touch of cologne to really emphasize the power and seriousness of Maleficent.  A scent I feel she would be proud to wear. This melt was strong enough for me To cut into fourths and still have a medium to strong throw.

I adore this painting my husband gifted me for Christmas and I thought it would go great with this post

Besides the Wicked Witch of the West and Winifred Sanderson (Top favorite witches of all time) Maleficent is my favorite Disney villains. I know technically Winifred is Disney and a villain.. but we aren’t going that route today. Just sticking with the classic cartoon Disney. I’ve really enjoyed watching the character of Maleficent grow over the years in remakes from the green skinned version (yes my favorite) to also the version of a lighter side we get to see in the release of Maleficent played by Angelina Jolie in 2014.

 

Ursula: Blackberry Fizz & Ocean Mint

“Life’s full of tough choices, Innit?”

Who would want to go against an evil sea witch who has the power to take away voices and grow 10x her size.. not me. The ocean mint really is a fun play on the ocean waters Ursula calls home and not the mention the gorgeous purple glitter decorating the top of the scent shot that truly captures Ursula.


If you have been following along with this blog for any length of time or follow me on Instagram, you know how much I love mint. This is a great spin on a mint blend with a fun fruity mix. The mint is more fresh and sweet then a medicinal/harsh mint. As for the blackberry fizz it is a fun, sweet fragrance without adding a strong effervescent note “fizzy haters” tend to stray away from.

 

Evil Queen/Witch:  Berry Bewitching Brew & Poison Apple

“One bite and all of your dreams will come true.”


Ahh now this is a fragrance Snow White herself could sink her teeth into. Fresh, Juicy red apples, sweet spun sugar with a hidden dark side..poison. If you are a big apple fan I would suggest giving this blend a shot if Tori offers it again. I love how much the melt represents the Queen/Witch from the red to match the apple and the deep richness of the scent from the ‘witches brew’. A strong throw from this one as well but I was able to get away with melting half of a scent (instead of my usual 1/4th a piece with this vendor) shot in my living room and craft room.

The Evil Queen, truly evil if you have the word “evil” in your name and chase after a girl craving her heart to put in a box at all hours, day and night.

 

My thoughts on this vendor is I am very impressed. From the knock out throw (A little of Tori’s wax goes a long way!) to the fun detailed packaging, this is a vendor I would recommend checking out next time you are itching to make an order.

Check her out here http://toristarts.bigcartel.com/

 

Until Next Melt,

 

 

4 thoughts on “Poor Unfortunate Souls- Villains!

Leave a Reply

