Fall Fun Series-Favorite Fall Colors and Items 

A collage of the nail colors that I am currently wearing and that I have worn in the past few weeks with some washi tape I found on sale at my local Dollar Tree and Micheal’s.

Nails: 

What I am currently wearing now is Frenemy by Nonie Creme Color Prevails, which is a color I really enjoy wearing this time of year. The grey in this screams relaxing, cool fall nights to me which just reminds me of cozy scarfs, jackets and fuzzy blankets to keep warm. It takes roughly two coats of paint to get an even coverage.

I changed to Frenemy from the current colors I previously had on my nails which were Vacation time and Yolo Yellow. Yolo Yellow was used as an accent color on my ring finger nails and Vacation Time on the rest. Surprised on how long these lasted on my nails for being a dollar and some change at my local Walgreen’s.

 

Washi Tape:

Owls Tape- Dollar Tree $1

2 Pack Halloween Tape- Micheal’s $1.50

 

A Bath & Body Works Review- Cinnamon Sugared Doughnut

 

Vendor/Brand: Bath & Body Works

Scent: Cinnamon Sugared Doughnut

Product: One Wick Mini Candle

Price: $4.50

Throw: Light

Scent Description:  A delicious combination of crushed cinnamon and vanilla cake donuts with a dusting of sugar.


Boy is this a yummy candle. Fresh, doughy, bakery goodness topped with a sugared cinnamon coating. Cinnamon sugar sweetly complimenting the yeasty notes flavoring the doughnut with a touch of spice without being too overwhelming creating a perfect dessert scent. Who wouldn’t want to take a big bite out of that?!

As to be expected from a mini candle, the throw was stronger on cold than when lit. From this candle, I mostly got a wick burning smell than the fragrance. I mainly buy the mini’s for “sniffing” purposes and on account of how cute they are but there comes a time when they must be burned. Must stop hoarding and start using.

 

Until Next Burn,

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fall Fun Series-Favorite Fall Colors and Items 

  1. jaybird says:

    Yes mam, use those minis they are doing no good sitting around! (that was mainly for me, I’m a hoarder) I like the Frenemy polish, name and color, kind of a non-fall fall hue. Question on the washi tape, totally adorable, but what do you use if for exactly, I never know but always want to buy some:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Good question, well what are they not used for? Just mainly anything crafty. Scrap-booking, decorating and organizing planners (some are transparent and can be used as highlighters), sprucing up packages and gifts, crafting, ect.

      Like

  2. Julie Johnson says:

    Love grey polishes!!! These are some fun shades you have. I am a washi-aholic. I use them when sending out packages a lot. And that Pumpkin Donut candle sounds yummy. I love the vendor dupes of it but I seriously need to try the original. The mason jar candles make me starry eyed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

