Fall Body Care & Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin- Fall Fun Series

 

img_0323

 

Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Foaming Hand Soap

Scent: Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

Product: Foaming Hand Soap 8.75 fl

Price: $ 6.50 (sale last year)

Bath & Body Work’s has some of my favorite hand soaps around. I am kind of a soap-oholic if that is even a thing. Finding the deals is the best part and such fun to wrack up many soaps to last you throughout the up-coming year! Foaming would probably be my favorite out of them all and it just so happens that I am currently using and have almost finished the foaming Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin soap in my bathroom. This corresponds with my candle choice swimmingly!

 

img_0318

 

Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte Ultra Shea Body Cream 

Product: 8 oz Ultra Shea Body Cream

Scent: Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte

Price: $13.00 (sale last year)

Last years collection. Lotion last me  a long while.

Probably one of my favorite fall scents from BBW besides Marshmallow Fireside (except for my new found love this year.. Cider Lane!) If I’m going to reach for a lotion from BBW it will be from their Body Cream line as I prefer it over the runny lotion.

 

 

img_0316

 

 

Vendor/Brand: Bath & Body Works

Scent: Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

Product: One Wick Mason Jar, Medium Candle

Online Scent Description:” A fall favorite blend of heirloom pumpkin, autumn cinnamon & ginger snap”

Throw: Light-Medium

 

img_0315

 

 

This was one of the candles I was gifted for my birthday from my parents so I decided to take on one of my new candles for reviewing.

Not sure on how this one should have been ranked in throw category. It was already a lighter fragrance on cold and since it was rather light on scent but could still be picked up on from across the room in a large room I placed it under the Light to Medium throw  range. Thick and rich syrup type scent is what I pick up on as I walk past the candle as it burns with just the slightest hint of pumpkin and cinnamon humming their tune along with this fragrance. I don’t know what it is with me and sweet pumpkin candles as of late but all my nose can detect is a sweet molasses/syrup scent. Could just be me and my weird nose.

All in all, I believe personally that I would pass on this particular fragrance next time but if maple cinnamon sweetness is right up your alley, go for it!

 

Until Next Melt, (or Burn)

2 thoughts on “Fall Body Care & Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin- Fall Fun Series

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    Mmmmmm so much pumpkin goodness! I almost featured my Bath & Body Works Thankful Table or something like that. I need to go back and read what the scent is called. Anyway, it is a hand soap. Like you I love BBW foaming hand soaps. And stocking up on sales and with coupons is the best. My most recent one was as low as $1.80 a soap. Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin and Pumpkin Marshmallow Latte are both so yummy. Nice reviews! Like you I also crush hard on Marshmallow Fireside. I wish they would make a hand soap in it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Oooo it might be dangerous for them to make Marshmallow Fireside in body care including hand soap.. 0.0 I would for sure have to stock up on that! I loved your body care post though because it’s handmade soap and probably a lot better for your skin. Not to mention it is beautifully made!

      Like

Leave a Reply

