Fall Fun Series Wrap Up & Top 10 Melts

 

We made it fellow bloggers! Continuous blogging every Monday and Friday since September 1st. I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I have. It has been so fun to connect with new bloggers and to rise to the challenge to find ideas that go along with each weeks theme. Time flies when you are having fun and the end is bitter sweet.

I hope you all had a Happy Thanksgiving with your families.

 

My Top Fall Favorites This Year:

img_20161119_090246

I would definitely say this was the year of Cider Lane. Year of discovering it and becoming a huge fan. Where have I been right?

Pictures starting from top left to right in no particular order of my favorite: (the collage picture only let me include 9)

  1. Broomsticks by House of Usher Wax Museum
  2. The Murder Mystery by Candy Panda Wax
  3. Crisp Fall Leaves by Better Home’s & Garden’s
  4. Cider Lane Type by Wild Vine Soapery (Probably my favorite from this Fall)
  5. Cider Lane Type by Sassy Girl Aroma
  6. Sunflower & Chrysanthemum by Better Home’s & Garden’s
  7. Pumpkin Marshmallow Cream by ScentSationals
  8. Oh Master by House of Usher Wax Museum
  9. Marshmallow Fireside Type by Wonderberry
  10. Zombie Crunch by Sassy Girl Aroma

 

As for Black Friday, my husband and I had stopped at Wal-Mart on our way home from seeing our parents. This was about two hours after the madness of everyone running around and snatching everything when Wal-Mart first opened their doors at 6 for B.F. so I felt a bit better going in though it was still a madhouse. There weren’t too many just awesome, knock-my-socks-off deals but we picked up a few things here and there like a smaller heater for my desk and a nice thermos cup for him to take to work that keeps drinks cool. I had previously shopped a little online this week and have a few things shipping to me that have a few of the hubbies Christmas presents in them that I got on sale. I’m very glad I waited a day before I checked out because they started their B.F. deals 2 days early and everything that I wanted to get for him went on sale so I saved big time.

Almost done with Christmas shopping so that is a huge plus. How about you? Did you go Black Friday Shopping? Find any good deals? Let me know!

 

Until Next Melt,

 

 

8 thoughts on “Fall Fun Series Wrap Up & Top 10 Melts

  1. jaybird says:

    You should get the award for most consistent Fall Fun blogger (the one I just made up) I don’t think you missed a post and I’ve enjoyed reading and catching up over the series. Looks like we both found some good wax for this series, I enjoyed my House of Usher Wax Museum scents too.

    Like

  2. amandac99 says:

    Wonderful fall scent choices! I too love Crisp Fall Leaves, Pumpkin Mallow Cream, Zombie Crunch and Marshmallow Fireside. I just recently discovered Cider Lane blends and it is a great scent too. I have so enjoyed reading your posts and participating in the series with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julie Johnson says:

    What a great wrap up! You definitely knocked this series out of the park. Your posts were amazing and always consistent. I love it. I will have to check out Wonderberry’s MF dupe. That is a favorite scent of mine. Sounds like you has a nice BF shopping experience. I did do a bit myself. Hit up Books-A-Million and later in the day, Bath & Body Works and Target. Target had Pokemon tins for half off so that was kind of a big deal in house. I bought Savanna one. Congrats on having most of your Christmas shopping done! I have to still buy for my husband and a few friends and my mom then I am done too. I hope we can all do another series in the future. Thank you and I look forward to continue reading your blog!

    Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Bed Bath and Beyond and Books-A-Million were two places that I really wanted to hit up this year and didn’t get a chance. Sounds like you did amazing at Target though, Go Mom! Yes I really did enjoy the series and hope to participate in another one like it soon with all of you wonderful bloggers. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, it truly means a lot especially from you Julie. I remember starting out and just being in awe of your blog. I still am. So this series was a wonderful experience to meet you and bloggers such as yourself.

      Like

  4. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Great post – I love a good smelly round-up (that sounded better in my head…) It’s been tons of fun meeting your online acquaintance – your blog is super fun; can’t believe I hadn’t stumbled across it before now in my jaunts around WordPress. I hope we all keep in touch, stop by our online spaces to say hi. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

