Whats On My Tree? Ornament #2

“Rockin’ around the Christmas tree
At the Christmas party hop,
Mistletoe hung where you can see,
Every couple tries to stop,
Rockin’ around the Christmas tree,
Let the Christmas spirit ring,
Later we’ll have some pumpkin pie,
And we’ll do some caroling.”

What cheer Christmas music can bring! Helps to put us all in the spirit of the holidays and give us that warm fuzzy feeling. Whether it is being sung around a grand wooden piano surrounded by loved ones or being blared over the radio, sang at the top of your lungs as you drive home one cold, winter night it still gets the job done of spreading holiday cheer!

A melt that has helped keep my house smelling Rockin’ this week has been North Pole from Crosscreek Country Candles

20161203_102332

Scent: North Pole

Scent Description: “Fresh cut pine notes with hints of sweetness and frosty peppermint.”

Product: Christmas Tree w/Star Candle Tarts (6 per pack.)

Price: $6.00

When purchasing these it says in the description that you can cut the trees in half. I would also suggest this since this is a stronger melt unless you are trying to fill a rather large space with fragrance.  Small to medium sized rooms go for half of a tree.

Pine needles and peppermint tickle the senses with a kiss of added sweetness to bring this scent together. Added caution on how strong this fragrance throws and if you are not a pine lover then this will not be a melt for you.

I know the description of the product says Christmas Tree w/star but when I received my trees every star on top had been bent towards the back where they would remain unseen. Wasn’t too big of an issue for me since it will all be a pool of wax in the end, just hate that I couldn’t have got a picture first for you guys with the stars on top.

 

 

Whats On My Tree? Ornament #2

20161203_102148

One of my favorite ornaments. This was gifted to me then by my soon to be Mother-in-law after I had just opened my engagement ring and was proposed to by my then Fiance’ soon to be Husband. It’s personalized but that is cropped out for privacy.

The story on my proposal? Well my husband (then boyfriend) and I had just finished opening up all of our Christmas presents from one another. It was late and I figured then the Christmas festivities were wrapping up, it was getting late and he would be soon heading home. He surprised me by having just one more box. HUGE box I might add. So I started unwrapping and opened the box. Well lets just say it lead to another box that was wrapped so I continued to the next box.. and the next box.. and the next box. (4-5 smaller boxes later) we get down to bags that are wrapped inside other bags that are wrapped inside other bags. This continues until I get down to a small Zales silver diamond store bag. I stop and instantly feel bad thinking he has just out did all my gifts this year and spent way to much. After some persuasion I finally open the bag and look down to find BATMAN EARRINGS!

(Side note: Our favorite Super Hero is Batman, On our Wedding Day I gifted him Batman socks as a silly joke)

Well I was relieved and thrilled to have them and as I was looking up to thank him he was on one knee (we were already sitting in the floor together) and asked me to marry him!!!! Of course I said yes! He had wanted to use the earrings as a conversation starter like, “Oh. Batman..I didn’t know Zales sold Batman Earrings” like that wouldn’t have been what I was expecting and go from there but me being the dorky person that I am, Loved them and it threw him off. He did a wonderful job though!

So that is me and my Husbands story and my ornament to always cherish it!

 

Until Next Melt,

 

3 thoughts on “Whats On My Tree? Ornament #2

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    What a wonderful proposal story!!! I love it. And cute personalized snowmen too. We have a couple personalized ones like that. One is a family of bears and another is a pea pod with peas in it. I need to take photos of our decorations and get them posted. Love your new series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

