What’s On My Tree? Ornament #3

I’ll get you my pretty and your little dog too!” *Commence evil witch laugh*

Merry Christmas my dear waxies! Do you have those list checked? Gifts wrapped? Bows tied? Garland hung? Cookies cooked? Carols sung?

Alright enough of that, we get there is a lot to do this time of year so let us unwind and enjoy a melt shall we? This week’s wax that I have melted several times throughout the house this week was Snow Witch by Sassy Girl Aroma.

20161203_102836

Product: Soufflé Cup (2.5 oz)

Scent: Snow Witch

Price: $2.50

Throw: STRONG

I was unable to find a scent description but I know the fragrance consist of: pine needles, Juniper and crisp winter fruits.

 

On the hunt for a strong Christmas melt that will have you frolicking through the woods? Look no further. Sure there may be plenty of pine scents out there on the market this holiday season but something just set this one apart to me. Something about the sweetness of the frosted winter fruits and how it mingles perfectly with the intense resin from the pine. It creates the perfect scenery for a snowy path in the woods that leads to the Snow Witch and her castle.

20161212_191731

The scent shot comes in a rather large scent shot (Souffle cup) so I would recommend chopping this up, especially for smaller rooms. As you can tell by the picture, I didn’t melt much and this amount was even too strong for my bedroom. (Just keep in mind a little goes a long way.)

 

Whats On My Tree? Ornament #3

Hallmark Magic Ornament 2014 Its Shoe Time! – Wizard Of Oz Wicked Witch

20161203_102708

Speaking of witches, my melt is what inspired my ornament for this week’s post. Now I know what you are thinking, “A witch for a Christmas ornament?” The Wicked Witch of The West is one of my FAVORITE characters from the Wizard of Oz so how could I not have an ornament of her on my tree? She may not be a snow witch but she is a witch and a bad-to-the-bone one at that! My husband gifted this ornament to me one Christmas and I couldn’t have been more thrilled.  She not only is great all on her own but she also has a little ’magic’ to her that causes her to speak.

 

What is your favorite ornament on your tree? Have you melted anything that has blew you away this month? Let me know!

 

Until Next Melt,

9 thoughts on “What’s On My Tree? Ornament #3

  1. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Snow Witch sounds great! I accidentally came up with a sort of similar blend today where two scents came together in my hall – this pine, Sweater Weather and Vanilla Bean Noel blend and then a raspberry sauce, pomegranate and cotton candy blend. It sounds so gross, right, but the two came together REALLY well – that little kick of fruity sweetness from the cotton candy pomegranate blend was JUST what it needed. So weird, right?!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Sandra Lewrey says:

        Definitely too many scents! I’m not a huge fan of Sweater Weather, so I’d give that one the boot, but pine, pomegranate (or something tart and fruity) and cotton candy are shockingly great together. Like citrus and pine blends, but berry-er!

        Like

  2. jaybird says:

    What a perfect melt/ornament combo. I collect a few hallmark ornament lines but refrained from getting the Wizard of Oz, though it’s my favorite musical. They can get so expensive and both my mom and mom- in-law get them, so I figure I’ll probably end up with them someday. The witch would be a must have, I also like the Winkie guards light up one from recent years.
    Snow Witch sounds intense, but a scent I’d like. Occasionally juniper berries can be too strong in blends, but the fruitiness sounds just right.
    A melt that blew me away recently (not strength wise of course) was Yankee’s Milk and cookies – sugar milk and sugar cookies, sugary and fresh w/o the sour note from some sugar milks. Yum.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Ahh glad to hear that we have another Wizard of Oz fan! Not too sure about the milk and cookies from Yankee though. Sugar milk blends are not my thing, Yet id give it a whirl I guess since you said that it wasn’t sour. Can’t judge it until you try it! So glad you were able to find a melt that blew you away, always fun to find one of those!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

