Christmas Melts and Ornament 4 & 5

Time has escaped me dear friends. Christmas is this Sunday and I had many more ornaments and melts to share. With such little time and not feeling well I just haven’t done an awful lot of melting this month. I have really been going through the candles though.. Who doesn’t enjoy a flickering flame to relax to on a cold winters evening? My favorites from the month being Marshmallow Fireside which I indulge in every winter and Champagne Toast both from Bath and Body Works.

20161203_100959

The wax I did get a chance to melt this weekend was The Grinch by Vintage Chic Scents.

“You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch.
You really are a heel.
You’re as cuddly as a cactus,
You’re as charming as an eel.
Mr. Grinch.”

20161203_081734

Product: Rose Medallion Coin (4 Pack on Website)

Scent: The Grinch

Online Scent Description: Cranberry Mulberry Orange Moscato

Throw: Light-Medium (small room)

Repurchase? Maybe

 

Cheers! Sweet fruity bliss with a bit of bubbly. If your nose leans towards the wine fragrances this might be a good one for you with added benefits from the tart fruits such as the cranberry. I melted a full medallion of this melt and was unable to get the strong throw I was looking for. This wax had cured for a long period of time so it must have just been a light scent. This could be a fun holiday scent to have going in the background at a party if you didn’t want to have an overpowering scent.

20161203_081942

Ornament: 2013 Hallmark Looney Tunes, Witch Hazel Decking the Broom Ornament

If you don’t know about Witch Hazel from Looney Tunes. Where have you been? I know that a Grinch ornament would have been perfect for this melt.. sadly I do not have one in my collection yet.

Speaking of ornaments and fond memories, anyone remember Burger King handing out the silver plated Dr. Seuss ornaments years ago? ME AND MY MOM LOVED THOSE THINGS! Collected as many as we could!

 

Side tracked, back to Witch Hazel which is totally adorable! Decorating her broom for Christmas and making do with what she has. Love it! She is still available on Ebay or Amazon between the prices of $19.99 or $25.99

 

20161203_103027

Bathroom Melt: Winter Garden by Sassy Girl Aroma

 

Product: 1 oz Scent Shot Sample

Scent: Winter Garden

Throw: Strong

Repurchase? No.

 

First sniff my mind instantly goes to soap. Dial white bar soap that is enclosed in the white wrapper or carton. If I breathe a bit deeper my nose picks up on something more herbal, dirty almost. Weird I know. How could you smell soap one moment and dirt the next? I cannot determine what the scent notes of this melt are so I wish there was a scent description available. I CAN tell you that my nose didn’t care for it and it was turned off soon after putting it on the warmer. It is a very strong thrower for the amount of wax you get. I have always praised SGA for their strong samples.

20161203_103001

Ornament: Winter Mushroom Ornament

Fun fact: I think that mushrooms are beautiful. Not the ugly put on top of your pizza or fungi but the whimsical fun ones that the gnomes in fairy tales lived in and that you would find on your front lawn as statues. So of course I couldn’t pass this ornament up when I found it at my local Hobby Lobby. It is very fragile and hollow so store it well if you find one like it.

 

Until Next Melt,

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Christmas Melts and Ornament 4 & 5

  1. jaybird says:

    I’m a shroom lover here also, the pizza kind too. I’m not enthralled with the vcs throws like I would expect for the madness with which people buy them. It’s been hit or miss with 3 of maybe 8-10 I’ve tried being good throwers.
    Hope you feel better soon and Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Hey, I melted my first ever Marshmallow Fireside scent last night! Bath and Body Works candle from this year – it was super nice! It reminded me of the scent of this special holiday open house I used to attend with my parents when I was a kid – various adult colognes intermingling with cookie smells and that fire scent that only comes from a lit candle. I really liked it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julie Johnson says:

    LOVE your mushroom!!!! I need to seek out more shroomies for my tree. I only have one right now. Sorry about your VCS throwing light. A few of them do for me too. Depends on the scent. And yeck. I cannot do straight up soap scents either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

