Vanilla Laundry Candle-Front Porch Candle Co.


Vanilla Laundry from Front Porch Candle Co. was one of the candles that I opened during Christmas from my Front Porch Candle Co Christmas box (Thanks to my dear Husband). It is also the candle that called out to me with its comforting fragrance lingering on my nose as I stood in front of my candles trying to pick which candle to burn this past week. With the curve balls life has thrown here recently, the comforting candle won by a long shot.

 

On cold I could sit and sniff this candle for days. The sweet, vanilla is subtle and blended well with a delicate cotton laundry anyone would want to crawl into. Most times when laundry is present in a scent it usually is overbearing and becomes the whole fragrance causing the user to A) Run away fast or B) Cause the user crippling headaches if used. I found that this candle did neither. In fact it did the total opposite and assisted in adding a calming vibe to my home that dusted the air even after the flame was extinguished.

 

 

The candle burned clean for many hours each burn. I would say it was probably the 4th burn when it started to give off a smoky, unpleasant scent so I decided to retire it as it was close to the bottom anyway.(Side note: I have never burned a FPCC candle and should have done the research before but on the website it says to only burn two hours the first burn.. well of course I almost always let it completely pool out or you’ve got a mess on your hands. So this may have been my fault of why it started smelling smoky.) Overall for my first candle from FPCC I was very pleased with the throw and burn time.

 

 

 

Throw: Strong 5/5

Clean burn: Yes (Wicks mushroomed fast and big so keep on the wicks!)

Repurchase? Yes

 

Until Next Burn,

 

 

8 thoughts on “Vanilla Laundry Candle-Front Porch Candle Co.

  1. jaybird says:

    I second (or third) the candle burning lately. I’m trying to use up a couple though. Sorry that you’ve been getting curve balls lately, but in the words of Dr. Seuss, get a big bat and soon your troubles will have trouble with you!

    Vanilla, laundry and calming vibes are all thumbs up when it comes to candles, I think your husband made a great choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amandac99 says:

    I’ve always wanted to try FP’s candles; O should really order one eventually. I’ve been enjoying a ton of BBW candles I got for Christmas and at the semi annual sale. I definitely have enough for a few months.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

