Peppermint Marshmallow-A White Barn Candle Review

Peppermint Marshmallow

Vendor/Brand: White Barn

Product: 3 Wick Candle (14.5 oz)

Price: $22.50 (Sale for 12.50)

Scent: Peppermint Marshmallow

Throw: Medium

Scent Description: Crushed Peppermint, Homemade Marshmallow, Confectioner’s Sugar.

 

Minty marshmallow clouds and a hint of vanilla fill the air after about 40 minutes of burning. This candle being one of my favorites and a repackage of a scent known as “Joy” from a past year’s winter collection, smells a bit different to me with a more sweet scent being the dominate note than peppermint. The sweetness that is present this year almost reminds me of a vanilla buttercream or cake like resemblance which I assume is the confectioner’s sugar. The peppermint could have been a little stronger but nevertheless it is a comforting fragrance and one that I will continue to buy if it returns as it is a perfect scent for the winter months. This particular candle was able to burn a little over half of the way down before the wicks became puny and kept drowning themselves out. After fighting with the wicks a few more burns, I retired this candle with the remaining wax leveled underneath where it says “Candle” on the White Barn label.

 

Until Next Burn,

4 thoughts on “Peppermint Marshmallow-A White Barn Candle Review

  1. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Thar she is! I purchased this guy this year and melted it all throughout the holidays. About a quarter of the way down it just sort of puttered out and began taking on an odd, sooty scent, so I gouged a couple of chunks out when the wax was cool, and everything was fine after that – burnt itself out in the end.

    I get what you mean, though – this guy doesn’t have a tremendous amount of balls (sorry, dude.) Great for my purposes entertaining people who aren’t really candle folks, because the scent was fairly soft and not too MINTY! but I can see how people might want something a *bit* closer to Twisted Peppermint or one of those more traditional vanilla-mints.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I totally get what you mean. I like my minty scents to be loud and proud clearing your sinuses in the process! ha-ha. Towards the end I was getting a weird sooty scent as well but just attributed it towards the wicks constantly drowning out and smoking up the wax.

      Like

Leave a Reply

