Warmed Review- Jaba from Super Tarts

Vendor/Brand: Super Tarts

Product: Clamshell 

Scent: Jaba- Ice Cream Sandwhiches, Cookies & Cream, Sugar Syrup and Berry Confection. 

Price- $4.00

Warmer Used: Tea light 

Throw: Medium-Strong (one cube) 

Repurchase? Yes 

I came across this scent while scrolling through the Tart Wars collection one afternoon brainstorming an order. Reading the description the scent note that caught my attention and made me purchase was the ice cream sandwhiches. I’ve never had the chance to smell ice cream sandwiches in a fragrance and that particular day it sounded amazing. Though the thought that ran through my head a day after my order was, “Oh no.. what was I thinking?” Ice cream sandwiches have chocolate. Cookies & cream.. chocolate. I’m not the biggest fan of chocolate in home fragrance. I’ve found that I can tolerate it with a little mint but usually it’s a no go. Let’s hope it’s not gross like ole Jaba . 

I was pleasantly surprised pulling this from my package and smelling it for the first time. Though the clamshell literally has the words GROSS stamped into it I still really enjoyed this fragrance. It’s different but in a good way. Cookies and Cream and raw sugar are the first notes I’m able to pick up on but if you continue to inhale deeper the berry confection can be detected. Once warmed the fragrance changes and the berries which I believe to be blackberries (cherry maybe too?) burst and come alive mixing with the cocoa of the cookies & cream, creaminess of the vanilla ice cream blending together to create a light sugary bakery scent. I didn’t expect to like this fragrance and it’s probably an underrated melt but I’m glad I gave it a try. 

One cube threw strong for me in my spare room in a tea light warmer for 4 hours before I switched it out. 

Until next melt, 

4 thoughts on “Warmed Review- Jaba from Super Tarts

  1. jaybird says:

    That jabba, he’s such a pig! I wonder if this scent is based on some of the material used to create Jabba’s flesh, I recall some food-like substance was used by the make-up dept., jello maybe? Possibly the creation came from a crazy mix of desserts that only Jabba would eat? Way too much sundae action for me. I’m glad you enjoyed it, anyhow. Love those scent risks that pay off!
    Do I spy the Star Wars smuggler’s bounty subscription box as a background?

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Why yes you do, my husbands subscription. He is Star Wars obsessed lol. Are you subscribed to it? Interesting to know about Jabba though.. gross but interesting. He was definitely a ‘gross’ character. Yeah I was surprised at how well it turned out. I’ll have to melt it in small doses of course.

      Like

      • jaybird says:

        Ha, no we don’t. The hubs was subscribed to Loot crate which was fun, but we canceled it. I see the Star Wars stuff on IG. I think S got a Boba Fett mug from one of his boxes. He uses it at school.
        Could you kindly do me a favor if you happen to hear when, what Super Tarts is restocking can you share with me? I have zero Facebook sources on it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • themeltdownblog says:

        I’m going to talk to my husband about canceling his because I’m tired of trying to store all of the stuff and boxes lol. I don’t have any Facebook sources either but if I hear anything or see anything I will be sure to let you know.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

