“You Could be Great You Know? Better Be… Huffle puff?!”

Though I am a true Gryfindor all the way, my second class choice would be Hufflepuff. A little background behind the Hufflepuffs:

Founder: Helga Hufflepuff 

Class Colors: Yellow & Black 

Animal: Bager

Ghost: Fat Frair. 

Hufflepuffs are known for their kindness, loyalty, dedication and hard work while all the while unafraid of toil.

Hufflepuff is a blend of sweet bananas,buttery pie crust and sweet cream. The sweet banana is more of a candied banana that reminds me more of the Runts candy we ate as a child. A handmade, buttery crust swirls in a mouth watering pastry topped with a delicious whipping cream. 

Polyjuice Potion Whipped Cream By Fortune Cookie Soap Co. 

“Fragranced with a magical blend of fresh oranges, grapefruit, strawberries, ripe melon, peaches and kiwi..sprinkled with a touch of sugar.”

FCS best selling product is their whipped cream body butters. Once I had tried their PJP previously in a bath bomb and loved the fragrance I was thrilled to see it come out in its own line including body care. 

The cream glides on with no fuss while after a little blending leaves the skin like silk. The smell lingers on the skin for about an hour before I notice it fade. A little goes a long way too so the little jars will last awhile. 

You can get these smaller 1 oz. Jars, 4 for 12.99, mix and match scents. I would also recommend their Unicorn Farts scent or if you like Butter Beer they have a remake of that now called Rum Butter.

Have you tried FCS? If you have what products? 

Until Next Melt,



5 thoughts on ““You Could be Great You Know? Better Be… Huffle puff?!”

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    YES! Hufflepuff stuff right here. I love your wand, I love your photos and I love this post. The bananas kept me away from this ST scent but I may need to get it anyway. I have not tried Fortune Cookie but I have certainly filled my cart up with loads of PJP and just admired it longingly. But now you have pushed me that much further on the “just buy it”-o-meter. But I do have a bucket ton of lotion coming from Cosmic Cleanse that I need to use first. So maybe this summer. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      So far after melting this scent for several hours the banana never went wonky/sour as most bananas I’ve tried but if you aren’t a banana fan than I wouldn’t suggest this one because it really is banana heavy. Yes, after I posted this I got to remembering how much you also were a HP fan! Is Hufflepuff your class of choice?

      Like

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Ooh, this sounds interesting. I always think I don’t care for banana scents, but then I also always end up liking them, so who the heck knows what’s up with that? But I was sorted by the Pottermore Sorting Hat the other day, and I was devastated to discover that I am not a Hufflepuff, as I had long suspected and hoped, but a Gryffindor. Nothing to sniff at, but it was a blow, that’s for sure. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

