Tiffany Candles- First Haul

 

When Tiffany announced she was hosting a flash sale for 20% off your entire order, I pounced on it. I’ve been wanting to make a purchase with this vendor for awhile now with all the rave reviews I have heard. Tiffany’s scoopables have always been on my radar so it was a must that one go into my cart with this order. The tough question is which one?

There was quite a bit of RTS stock available with only the larger 8 oz scoopables being unavailable. Her stock included several chunky loaves, scent shots, teddy tarts, fluted tarts, chunk tarts, 4 oz. scoopables and more with roles upon roles of scent options. After several minutes of shopping, I got my cart together and checked out. Shipping was 8.95 and would ship within 3-5 business days. I placed this order on the 26th and would have recieved it on the 29th but we had a delima with USPS so it got pushed back to the 30th when my husband swung by and picked it up at the post office for me. 

For my first order I wanted to test the waters on a few scents such as peppermint and marshmallow to see how they preformed with this vendor while also having a hankering for blueberry and creme brulee.

Blueberry– “Ahhh.. fill your home with the scent of fresh, plump juicy, ripe blueberries. A wonderful spring and summer fragrance”

I do get a bit of blueberry but it is no where near a fresh picked blueberry. Heavy on the plastic fake blueberry.

Candy Cane-“the sweet smell of the holiday favorite candy!”

Nose clearing, burn the back of your throat, strong. Sweet, crisp mint.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee-“Notes of creamy pumpkin puree, ground cinnamon, cardamom, Vermont Maple, rum, French Vanilla & caramelized sugar”

I cant help but stop and sniff this one for a good long while. Fall, blended in a creamy, vanilla confection topped with burnt caramelized sugar. This one will be broken into before the fall months.

Root Beer Float– “Creamy vanilla ice cream mixed with root beer”

Not a root beer fan myself, I bought this one for the hubs. Sassafras makes its appearance boldly while gently being lassoed in by the vanilla ice cream. Surprised that this one actually isn’t as bad as I thought it would be as I normally despise the scent of RB.

Get Naked– “Blend of coconut with a hint of tropical fruits

Meh. Hints of tropical fruit with a kind of off putting bitter note and plastic.

Monkey Kisses“Top notes of fresh bananas & juicy grapefruit, middle notes of kiwi, juicy bubble gum, & strawberries; & a hint of vanilla as a base note”

A tropical fruit blend heavier on the bananas and strawberries with the sweetness of the pink bubblegum. 

Cinnabon– “Sweet maple w/ cinnamon & a hint of vanilla”

I really only get a strong cinnamon with the lightest note of icing.

Graham Crackers“The aroma of cookie dough baked with orange zests, cinnamon powder and brown sugar with hints of other kitchen spices”

A scent I thought would be perfect for blending but is one that isn’t the best smelling on cold by itself. 

Peanut Butter– “Just like the real deal!”

Not as strong or real as the real deal. Slight peanut nuttiness then it fades to nothing.

Pink Panties– “Pink Sugar & Love Spell blend”

Though this is the first time I’ve smelled  Love Spell, I can tell you this is stronger on the perfume note than Pink Sugar so that makes me assume it is Love Spell dominate. I really like this very feminine, girly melt.  

Marshmallow Shake– (Marshmallow Scent Des.)”Sweet scent that smells just like its name sake. Great alone or for mixin up your own unique scent.”

Pillsbury vanilla icing no doubt… can I eat it.. just one lick..

Bought for blending and for melting alone.


There Were Several Samples Included: 

Raspberry– Well its pretty self explanatory.

Though this smells more like what the scented Strawberry Shortcake dolls used to smell like, Shortcakes friend Raspberry Torte.

Waffle Cone-“Sweet and yummy!  A classic cookie wafer accord is enriched with sweet creamy butter cream for this simply divine treat.  Vanilla sugar swirls throughoutthoughout this tempting dessert treat.”

Not much there on cold. Maybe a slight vanilla. This typically is a blender scent and does well mixed with something else.

Amish Friendship Bread“Fresh baked bread with notes of raisin, nut and strawberries”

Truly confused by this so I had someone else smell it and asked what they thought and they also came back with the same answer: It smells like Cola. Maybe I got one mislabeled? If I really focus on the scent while breathing there is the slightest note that could possibly be raisins but mostly just resembles Cola to me.

Cotton Candy- Frosting Rich creamy frosting flavored with a STRONG base of sugary sweet cotton candy confection!  Strawberry, Raspberry, Plum, Sugary Crystals and Sweet Vanilla

Very light, almost non-existent.

Mini Spray Lotion in a mystery scent because it didn’t have a label on it.

 

 I’m going to let this order sit awhile and see if a few of the scents change a bit with curing. I am ready to get started on melting this order to see how all of it preforms.
Until Next Melt, 

4 thoughts on “Tiffany Candles- First Haul

  1. amandac99 says:

    What a great haul! I’ve also heard great things about this brand. I’ve only tried two of their scents from a destash but I think they might have been old because they didn’t throw at all for me. Funnily enough, Julie just sent me a sample of that pumpkin scent in a cute teddy bear shape. Can’t wait to test it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      This will be the first time trying them. I went ahead and scooped into the scoopable and it is amazing. Soooo yummy! It will be amazing to blend with so that will be lots of fun! But yeah I’m a little worried about the throw and the scents in general. With such high praise I was expecting them to blow me away on cold but maybe it’s when they are warmed.

      Like

  2. jaybird says:

    This haul seems all over the place with authenticity and throw. I’m hoping they are more satisfying when melted. For some reason, the only ones catching my eye are Get Naked and Pink Panties! And marshmallow of course, good thinking on the large scoopable.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Yeah, I was a bit disappointed at first when opening this order and sniffing but then it just changed to mixed feelings because there’s a few I like and then a few that are just.. Meh. So we will see. The Marshmallow is on point though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

