My Current Collection Of Essential Oils

My Current Essential Oils

 

Recently the topic of essential oils has come up time and time again in a few of my discussions so I thought it was finally time I share with you my oils. 

Peppermint– Natures Truth 15 ML Refreshing

Peppermint– Sparoom 10 ML Refresh

Benefits of Diffusing:

Improves Mental Focus

Relieves Headaches

Clears Respiratory Tract

Natural Energizer

 Peppermint is the most used in my collection. I suffer from debilitating  migraines so I turned to diffusing out of desperation when nothing else seemed to help. This may not take your headaches/migraines completely  away but it can at least ease the pain. 

 

Lemongrass– Sparoom 10 ML Rejuvenate

Benefits of Diffusing:

Mental Clarity

Air Purification

Wards off Insects

Kills Bacteria/Germs

 I will admit that I haven’t diffused this much. In the store with the tester it was  good but sniffing it now as I type this it is almost pungent it is so strong. 

Lavender Sparoom 5 ML Relaxing


Benefits of Diffusing:

Stress Relief

Aids in Restful Sleep

Calming Aid

 I usually blend lavender with the peppermint for night-time diffusing or migraine relief.

 


Frankincense Natures Truth 15 ML Uplifting

Benefits of Diffusing:

Aids in Relieving Stress

Aids in Relieving Anxiety

Sinus Relief/Clearing Respiratory Tract

 One of my new favorites! Something about the sweet earthiness of this oil. This oil has been known to aid in anxiety relief and being someone who suffers with anxiety it’s always nice to have something to help calm those nerves a bit after a stressful day. 

Blends:

Headache Peabody & Paisley Apothecary 10 ML
Blend of Rosewood, Peppermint and Lavender Oil.

This is my newest oil that was gifted to me by a waxy friend. It is very pleasant and soothing. With as many headaches and migraines as I get, I am very grateful to have it. 

 

Breathe Easy– 15 ML Refreshing, Cooling and Comforting

Blend of Eucalyptus, Peppermint, Basil, Tea Tree and Rosemary oil.

 Perfect for those stuffed noses and pesky sinuses! 

I keep them all tucked away for easy storage and grabbing in this cute draw string bag. 

6 thoughts on “My Current Collection Of Essential Oils

  1. amandac99 says:

    Thanks for sharing! I have most of these oils too. I started getting into them a few months ago, but believe it or not it’s my hubby that has adopted them into his nightly routine. He usually puts lavender and eucalyptus on a cotton ball every night and puts it on the filter of his CPAP breathing machine. It has a built in humidifier so it’s relaxing and helps keep the sinuses clear.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julie Johnson says:

    Nice collection! I only have one wee bottle of a peppermint and lavender blend that I use at night on my temples before bed sometimes. I have been eyeing some in Marshall’s lately. You post has me wanting to take that jump. The frankincense one sounds lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I think you would love Frankincense. I really wish I could have found a frankincense and mryurr blend that was 100% because that’s a good blend. Of course the day I posted this I went to my Walmart Neighboorhood Market to pick up a few things that night and they had a few oils on sale for $3 so of course I went snooping through them and brought home Rosemary. So now I have one more to my collection

      Like

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Yes I agree essential oils can add up fast! I’ve found that here recently though they have been on sale at my local stores. I’m not sure why that is but I’ll jump on a good deal! Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

