Super Tarts Bam Bags & Recent Clam Order 

Very impressed with the fast shipping this go around! This was the fastest order I have ever got from ST. I placed this order on the 13th and it was on my doorstep on the 15th.
I went in with intentions of stocking up on more Emma Frost and night time lavender blends but once I had them in my cart and noticed a few scents had been restocked that have been out of stock for awhile, that’s when a few others might have jumped into my cart before it was all over.

Ronan– “The Omen blended with herbal lavender.” 

Phin– “50/50 Bar, Blueberry Cheesecake and vanilla bean sugar cookies.”

Rosemary’s Baby- “Bedtime Bath, Rosemary Mint and Herbal Lavender. ”

Harry– “Magically Delicious and French Baguette”

Nightmare Before Christmas– “Herbal Lavender, Sweet Candy Canes and Fluffy Cotton Candy”

Emma Frost-Sparkling Ginger, VBN and Sugar Crystals “

Pizza Time“Basil, Raspberry and Tomato Leaf”

Hades– “Fireside & Blue Sugar”

Sample: Slimer- Green Apple Jolly Rancher and Sweet Tarts.

My favorites from this order are Hades, Nightmare Before Christmas, Emma Frost and Rosemary’s Baby.

Bam Bags: 

I need to start resisting the Bam Bag openings. There are just too many good blends that are offered each go around! I was good this past restock and didn’t order any so there’s a plus.

I took a chance getting these two as I’ve never smelled either or but I knew there was a fresh cut grass blend from VCS that I adored and wanted more in and I’ve just heard too many good things about Tate & Violet to not go ahead and grab a bag while it was in stock.

Tate & Violet: (Tate) “Sweater Weather, Cotton Candy and Blackberry, (Violet) Peppermint, Cotton Candy and Blackberry.”




Sam’s Shire: Fresh Cut Grass, Watermelon and Rock Candy.” 


Please let me know if you would like further reviews on any of the above melts.

Until Next Melt,

7 thoughts on “Super Tarts Bam Bags & Recent Clam Order 

  1. jaybird says:

    My usual ?, any breakage in the 9 clams? I’ve yet to receive w/o 1 broken, so I’m trying to gauge a safe order (mostly for gifting/photo purposes).
    Weird on the super fast shipping, I ordered mine the 6th and received the 14th? But the time before that was 3 days…
    Can I hear your warmed review on Pizza Time and Sam’s Shire after you melt them? I think as far as Tate/Violet goes, we’ll be of the same opinion. The beauties that caught my eye are Emma Frost and Nightmare before Christmas. I ordered Rosemary’s Baby, was nervous, but love it!!
    I’m slowing way down on the ST ordering, but really enjoyed my most recent little acquisition:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I don’t believe there was any breakage in this order either. I only had one crack in one of my clams last order but for the rest of my orders they have been all in the clear with 10 clams as far as I know. So i guess it just depends on the usps carriers?
      Yeah it’s odd on the shipping, I’ve had to wait the full 7-8 days before than sometimes they get it out same day. I figured they were trying to get it out before the weekends opening of Bam Bags, clams and samplers probably.
      Sure I’ll let you know on Sam’s and pizza time! Also I have set aside some Sam’s Shire for you.

      Like

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Woah, that is some seriously speedy shipping. I’m super curious about that Ninja Turtle blend – that’s the basil and tomato one, right? My husband actually gave me a Tomato perfume from Philosophy recently – it smells exactly like a ripe tomato after it’s sat about in the sun for a bit. It’s oddly delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Yes it is Raspberry, Basil and Tomato Leaf. It’s actually pleasant on cold so I’m interested to melt it! I’ll have to have a pizza night and melt it then!
      Hmm that perfume sounds interesting!

      Like

      • Sandra Lewrey says:

        It’s very interesting. Out of the bottle it smells just like a sun-warmed beefsteak tomato – something very fragrant. It dries down to something a little more fresh, nearly floral (is vegetabley-floral a thing?) but it’s full on tomato for the first little bit.

        Like

  3. Julie Johnson says:

    Sweet order, lady!!! I like Sam’s Shire a lot. Just melted my last cube of it in the bathroom. And Hade’s is my beau. Well… that sounded wrong… but you know what I mean LOL! Can I please get your thoughts on Nightmare Before Christmas? Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Thank you, yes I have yet to melt Hades as for now it is my guilty sniff still! I definitely get what you mean though as amazing it is. I’m tempted to melt Wizard too with its amazing fireside note and roaring cinnamon bringing me weak to my knees craving all things fall. Yes! I will add it to the list to review! One of my new favorites for sure.

      Like

Leave a Reply

