Review: Pizza Time Super Tarts

“Rose’s are red, Pizza sauce is too. I ordered a large and none of it is for you.”-unknown

I was very intrigued by today’s melt and assume with as wacky as it is that it probably hasn’t been ordered much. So for grins and giggles I ordered it and decided to review it for you!

Pizza Time by Super Tarts

Scent Description: “Basil, Raspberry and Tomato Leaf. “

 On cold sniff, I’m first able to pick up on is the herbal notes of the fresh basil and sweetness of the raspberry. I went in bracing myself to be disgusted yet came out pleasantly surprised.

 It didn’t smell of a saucy tomato or those gastly Campbell’s Tomato soup candles (shudders). Instead, the tomato leaf gives it a mature, ripe note that blends well with the other two ingredients creating a herbal/fruity scent worthy of being a perfume. Speaking to a blogger friend, she had told me about having a tomato leaf perfume and how fresh it smelled, so I wonder if the notes on this are similar just with the added raspberry and basil.

Though this is not my type of scent I’m sure others could find this melt appealing.

Would I repurchase? No, this was just a one time buy for fun to see what it would be like. Though I’m still happy I tried it. 
Until Next Melt, 

4 thoughts on “Review: Pizza Time Super Tarts

  1. jaybird says:

    Have you sniffed BBW’s tomato vine? I love how fresh and authentic it is. I hesitate on this because of the raspberry! I’ve asked someone about it awhile ago and she sd pretty much same thing; good, not crazy, but wouldn’t reorder.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I have not but I’m sure it’s good. Fresh. It’s really not a bad scent. I need to break you off a cube of this too and let you try. But yeah it’s not a reorder for sure. Its almost a headache inducer to me at times for some odd reason.

      Like

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Yeah, there she is! Too bad about the headaches, because this one sounds so unique. But I can also see how it wouldn’t be an all-the-time scent. More like a glad-I-tried-that-but-probably-never-again scent!

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      If you liked your perfume I would say you would probably like this one! More of a kitchen scent if you were to melt it as I wouldn’t see melting this in the bedroom or bathroom unless that was your thing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

