Band of Bloggers: May

 May is a turning point in the year for a lot of people. The school year is almost over, summer is coming soon, and those mild months will soon become scorchers. The birthstone of May is the emerald, which symbolizes love and success. This month, we’re focusing on those two things!

 

We all love something with all our hearts, so tell us what you love the most. It could be the story of how you met your spouse/significant other, where you got your pet, or a nod to your parental units.

This is a hard one as there is just too many things to be thankful for as I just love so many things in life. I love my loving husband, I love the Lord, my family, my friends, my interest and passions in life (including this crazy world of wax!), blogging, laughing, loving, sharing, caring, smiling, shopping, collecting, memory making, game playing, cooking, organizing, decorating, the list could just go on and on!

 

 

cropped-image1.jpeg

In terms of success, and keeping it blog related, have you ever participated in and/or completed a successful “project wax” or spring wax/perfume/makeup/scented product purge? 

I haven’t really done anything official but I have put a nice dent in my wax stash as of late clearing out and organizing 2 almost 3 drawers in my Sterilite storage bins drawer. Very proud of myself with what all I have melted through and that I have made room for my new goodies that are coming in soon! I think it is time for me to cut myself off from buying until I can get through some of what I have when my new stuff comes in.

cropped-20160730_174724.jpg

Have you ever had so much product you felt the need to use it all up before you bought again?

Yes. Yes to my standards of a lot. To some other collectors of wax my overwhelming bit of collection is probably mediocre. I like to keep my “stash” if you will, at a comfortable, controllable level while also having it where I can feel like I’m “shopping” around in it to have plenty to choose from without being bored and to have fun goodies to send out in swaps. Like I said above, I am slowly getting overwhelmed by all the orders I’ve been placing and they haven’t even got to me yet for me to determine how much wax it is and where it will all be stored. I still feel the need to slow down and enjoy what I have coming to me now before I order more.

We hope you’ll visit these Band of Blogger blogs and help support the blogger community!

href=”http://thriftypolished.blogspot.com/

http://somethingalwayz.blogspot.com/

https://thecandleenthusiast.wordpress.com/

http://www.theredolentmermaid.com/

http://lololovesscents.blogspot.com/

http://furianne.blogspot.com/

“https://fingercandy.wordpress.com/

If you are a blogger and would like to join the Band of Bloggers for our monthly posts, please contact us.

8 thoughts on “Band of Bloggers: May

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    We have lots of similar loves and interests. ❤

    Sounds like you and I have about the same system. I have a few pre-orders coming but they are more body care than wax, though I do have a medium-sized SMT order building. I think SMT will be my only wax buy this month, but we will see. Because you know ST is calling to me too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I really enjoyed your post this morning!
      Yeah I have a few preorders that I will be waiting on but for the most part I’m pretty excited for what’s to come including my first Bathing Garden order! Small but mighty! Super Tarts is always calling my name.. *sighs* I got an order in and instantly went back in for more because I was just so impressed with the scents and wanted back ups than of course I found new to me clams too.

      Like

  2. Furianne says:

    Welcome to the Band of Bloggers! I’m excited to see you join us. ❤

    You have some beautiful loves. I'm glad you share some of them with us on this blog!

    I have nothing waiting in the mail for me, but I keep going back and forth on the SMT opening. Do I want to order at the beginning of the opening and risk the hotter Summer months for its fulfillment? Or do I want to purposely wait and order at the end of the opening and hope it arrives after the summer months have passed? Do I even want to order? I AM low on my Blueberry Noel…

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Questions, Questions, Questions, That is exactly how I am on if I want to order or not and even wait that long TAT or since I do have so much that I have ordered here recently, just go on and sit this one out. That Blueberry Noel just sounds soo amazing though.. not to mention a few other blends I had up my sleeve.
      Thank you for the kind welcome, I had been eyeing this for awhile and after the fall fun series fun I thought well why not go ahead and join in on the fun with this too!

      Like

  3. jaybird says:

    Hey, I didn’t know you’d joined, welcome to the band! I have too much wax but I know what you mean about liking to shop from your collection. My love of variety and trying new vendors is in direct opposition to sticking with what I know I like and whittling my stash way down.
    We share some similar interests; I enjoy all kinds of games/gaming-Wish I the chance to do it more often. I’m interested in hearing what else you collect, I’ve been thinking of some sort of collection post soon. Other than that, I’ll be living vicariously through the BoB’s haul posts bc I’ve slowed way down. Soon, I may be calling an intervention on your ST hauls, though😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Thank you for the warm welcome.
      Girl I know.. ST has me super,super hooked right now. Feel like I just need more and more and one of every scent. I get one in and then turn around and want a back of it just so I can melt it and not run out than go back and it be sold for for months.
      You know, I am beating myself up about ordering a “lot” here recently but to be fair my stash was dwindling and needed to be restocked so that I could feel like I could shop in my stash again so that I wont be buying all the time.
      Yes! We need to talk board games soon! I love collecting! I don’t have too many official collections per say but I do collect odds and ends like funko pops and board games ect.

      Like

  4. Sandra Lewrey says:

    It always feels good melting through all that stuff, doesn’t it? I always feel like I’ve accomplished something, even though I’ve really done nothing! But I start to get antsy when things began building up – sounds like you do, too. It’s no fun when you’ve got to cast about looking for stuff either, but I like having *just enough* on hand for, like you said, fun things like swaps or to melt out of my comfort zone for the night or whatever.

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      You understand perfectly Sandra! Ha-ha. Antsy is a great way to put it though, almost anxiety building like.. why on earth do I have this much.. I don’t need this much… I’ll never get through this much or feel bad for hoarding stuff and want to share what I have. Than also like you said you just dig and dig for a scent. So I like just enough.

      Like

Leave a Reply

