Destination Wax- 221b Baker Street

“I’m not a psychopath, I’m a high-functioning sociopath. Do your research.” -Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

 

Vendor/Brand: Destination Wax

Product: Wax Blocks 4 Block Option, approximately 0.75 ounces each.

Scent: 221b Baker Street

Online Scent Description: “The warm rich scent of sweet cherry pipe tobacco, vanilla, and deep, soft leather armchairs.”

This was shared with me by a sweet friend who included it in an ROAK. I was so excited to find this in my box as this was one of the scents I’ve been eyeing from DW so getting a chance to try it first before buying it in bulk as I probably would have, is amazing.

Full of mystery, deep and rich, I could see this fragrance describing the home of our beloved Sherlock Holmes. I feared that I might not like this fragrance with reading that their was cherry tobacco in the mix but it’s such an elegant scent that the fear has now vanished. This melt comes off a bit powdery to my nose on cold yet in the end turns to a thick vanilla and musk wood type scent which is what I picture would be the rich oak book shelves in the study blended with the scent of a scuffed leather armchair worn from use sitting in the corner of the room . I find that the scent lingers on your skin and in the air after picking up the wax and examining it or even the slightest peak into the bag for a sniff.

 

 

 

One cube threw amazingly in my glade warmer for several hours filling my home with swirls of deep thought and shenanigans. Like I mentioned above, don’t let the tobacco scare you away as this is a nice melt if you want something different from your regular routine of melting for a change of pace.

Repurchase? Yes, I could see myself buying more of this scent in the future.

 

Until Next Melt,

 

7 thoughts on “Destination Wax- 221b Baker Street

  1. jaybird says:

    I’m really excited to try this! With pipe tobacco is the way I like my cherry. It’s funny, but I only pick up my Sherlock Holmes’ short stories in the fall, like the damp foggy weather outside is the only suitable setting for the stories on the moors or damp, foggy England. This scent sounds perfect for that time of year too.
    I’ve heard DW has incredible throw, and this confirms it as well. There are some unique blends I plan to get to when my (probably whole summer) wax ban ends.😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Haha yeah, I think you will like this one! Hey, I could see that being the perfect time to read Sherlock so it makes perfect since!
      Can’t wait to see what all you get into after your ban ends.

      Like

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Ooh, that actually sounds delightful – I love cherry tobacco, although I get your hesitance if the “cherry” part of that is putting you off (cough syrup, yes?) And so pretty, too – love the theming as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

