Gio & Turner Haul

With summer almost in full swing, I thought it was about time to buy some body care for the season including scrubs which is what enabled this order. Being that this was my first order with this vendor I went in blind and picked things I thought I would like yet kept it small.

Let’s take a moment to appreciate the packaging and all of the time and care that went into it.  From the delicate ribbon tying it all together to the take out box and all its contents.


Tipsy Melon-“Sparkling raspberry cranberry champagne (Blonde Moment) and honeydew melons.”

This almost reminds me of a melon lip-smackers I had as a child yet a bit more sophisticated with the  sparkling champagne. On cold it is rather light so I will let it cure before diving into this one.

Lavender Mint-Earthy herbal lavender and fresh peppermint and spearmint.”

The lavender is very herbal and almost astringent to the nose. Not much peppermint is present but with what I can smell I am hoping it will come out more when warmed.

 

Unicorn Pop Wax Bar– “Fruit loops & Butter Cream”

Look at this beaut! It’s colors, splats, the way it’s symmetrically satisfying! Fruity loop dreams. Lemon lime dominate as most fruit loops are but with an added creaminess from the whipped buttercream. This will be wonderful to melt on the weekends especially in the morning as you snack away on your favorite cereal.

Speaking earlier about the packaging, I really appreciated the time that was taken to package this wax bar. Strapped behind the bag that held the bar was a piece of cardboard to help support it in transit to deter breakage. Also layering it on the bottom with more tissue and frilly..worms? Yeah worms, for protection.

 

Scrubs:

Scrubs were offered in options of 2 and 8 oz containers. Since I’m new to ordering with this vendor and a small amount of scrub goes a long way for me, I thought the 2 oz would be perfect.

 

Black Sea Silky Skin Body Scrub 2oz- Salty ocean ozone with an undercurrent of amber and vanilla.”

I spread the love and gave this one to my mom for Mother’s Day as she also enjoys scrubs and this scent description seemed right up her alley. You don’t get much scent until you “agitate” or disrupt the scrub so this particular one I will have to ask my mom how she liked it since I didn’t want to tear into her gift. 

 

Reverie-“A serene blend of cotton candy/lemon drops (pink sugar), honey nectar and lavender. “

Not being a big fan of honey, I seem to spot it on first sniff followed by the sweetened lavender which is perfect for those night time showers. The scent softly lingers on the skin after showering leaving the skin relaxed and scrubbed clean.

https://www.gioandturner.com/

Have you tried Gio & Turner? Did you order from their pre-order?

5 thoughts on “Gio & Turner Haul

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    Gio and Turner has the cutest looking things. The lavender mint and the fruity cereal buttercream bars look awesome. I have been eyeing their stuff for a while so if you find you get good results with the wax please let us know!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Ha, worms! I suppose that’s a good enough name for those little crinkly bits than any other! I love the packaging as well, and the cardboard backing on the bar is such a great, necessary idea – very thoughtful. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

