Solving the Mystery of the Unseen Box !

In a previous post I had mentioned buying a new box to store wax in and since then I’ve had the request from a few people to see this “mysterious” box. You guys have pulled my leg so I will show you my box and maybe just maybe I will show you the contents within.

I have a bit of an obsession with boxes, totes, containers, you name it! When I ran across the boxes in Ross’s, I had to assess each and every box to determine which was coming home with me. They had too many choices of different sizes and shapes of either ones in the same design family just different sizes or ones that ranged in multiple sizes and designs from beach themed to silhouettes of Boston Terriers with a pink background.

I like my items to have multiple purposes so I tried to pick one that I could see myself using in pictures as a possible background for wax but also having it fit into decor so it won’t be an eyesore it I leave it out for easy access at a warmer. That is when I decided on the wood finished detailed box that you see above. Not to mention the well-known and inspiring words of “Faith, Hope and Love” that are beautifully inscribed on the top.

 

 Now let us take a gander what is inside the box.

You really want to know what is inside the box? It’s an embarrassing snap shot of Sponge Bob at the Christmas Party! 😁😁

I just had to make sure you were paying attention. Whats truly inside my new box is my Super Tarts clams. Most of them since I’m sure I have a few stragglers here and there throughout the house that are still on the loose. This box is much bigger than what I had my clamshells in before which still gives me room to grow. Very, very happy about that!

 

So there it is, my mystery box! Not much of a mystery huh?

 

Do you have any of these decorative boxes? What do you keep in yours?

 

Until Next Melt,

 

8 thoughts on “Solving the Mystery of the Unseen Box !

  1. amandac99 says:

    Love the beautiful box and your clamshell collection! My smaller tarts are in an old Christmas popcorn tin and the scent shots, clams and large tarts take up two aqua colored canvas storage bins. Nothing too fancy but it gets the job done. Whenever I have more space I would like to get some pretty bins and boxes. I was eyeing that stuff at Ross when you forced me to go there the other day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Haha again, sorry about that! But hey you got some good candles from the trip!
      I’m just thrilled they had other stuff to look at than clothes because I was really in a shopping mood that day and I hadn’t been in a store in what felt like ages. So it was nice. I also found a nice bamboo cutting board while in there as well.

      Like

  2. AngelaKay says:

    Cute box! What a coincidence – I was just shopping for wax melt storage this morning, and I just placed my very first Super Tarts order about an hour ago! I had to take advantage of the Father’s Day sale.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

