Wilma’s Handmade: Perfumes Oils

I ran across Wilma’ s perfume oils when browsing through her RTS (Ready To Ship) stock while making a polypropylene bags order. Her perfume oils come in the roller ball packaging at .33 oz for $4.75 each. The oils ingredients are coconut oil, jojaba oil, fragrance and vitamin E. I was super excited to give these a whirl and especially in such incredible sounding scents that she had in stock. 

Pink Lavender Mallow- Pink Sugar blended with relaxing lavender and sticky sweet mallows.

A very herbal lavender touched by sweet gooey marshmallows with a slight toasted edge and a light pink sugar undertone. 

Cabana CottonIt’s like having line dried laundry strung between two palm trees on a deserted island oasis. Clean cotton blends with tropical.

I’m on the fence about this one. On one hand it smells like clean, fresh cotton sheets and tropical tart fruits and ocean breeze. While on the other hand I get a chemical undertone that burns the nose. 


Now I must share my experience with these oils. I went back and forth on whether or not to even review/post these but I think it’s only fair that I share with you. When first applying these I wanted to test them on a smaller area so I tested them on my wrist. I’m glad that I started small because less than a minute after applying is when the slightest burning began. The burning is hard to explain because it is more of a discomfort under the skin than a major burning after I put it on almost like a chemical burn? The discomfort/burning continues several minutes after application and well into 10-15 minutes of wearing before I begin to forget about it. 

After the third time of testing and getting the same result from both roller tubes I began to worry that I just wasn’t going to be able to enjoy these oils. The burning worried me as I wondered if I was allergic to something in the fragrance or if the fragrance itself wasn’t skin friendly or if it was a possibility to be allergic to vitamin E. After speaking to a friend who is very knowledgeable in indie perfumes, she suggested that I let someone else try them to see how they react. I was a bit hesitant but I had two other people test them including my husband who also offered his wrist and neither of them felt any reactions upon application. 

So maybe it’s just me? Maybe my sensitive skin doesn’t like the fragrance oil used? Your guess is as good as mine. What I do know is that these will have to be passed along to someone else who can enjoy them.
 If you do decide to purchase perfume oils from this vendor just proceed with caution especially if you have sensitive skin. My disclaimer is this could have just been my experience and that they could be just fine but I am here to be open and honest with you so just be aware. To end on a positive note that when I was wearing them I found that the scents were long lasting on the skin. I will just have to enjoy her pink lavender mallow in wax form. 

Have you tried any perfumes or bath and body from this vendor? What were your experiences? 

3 thoughts on “Wilma’s Handmade: Perfumes Oils

  1. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Ooh, no, that doesn’t sound good at all. Well, it could be a lot of things. If other people aren’t having the reaction you are, it’s either something in your particular skin chemistry, or something actually ON your skin (I had an unexpectedly bad reaction one time to a mask that I used hours after swimming in my pool, but I guess the chlorine had stuck to my skin, and the two together created quite the BURN.) Sorry to hear you can’t use these, that’s always a bummer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

