The Final Countdown- Saying Goodbye To The Bathing Garden Wonderland Collection

“It’s the final count down! “

Get them while you can before they are gone! The Bathing Garden Wonderland Collection is being pulled sometime this Saturday so I deemed it necessary to do some warm reviews for any of you last minute shoppers. I would have reviewed more from this collection but I have been under the weather and you melters know how hard it can be to melt certain scents with migraines and a weak stomach. You can check out my haul here or my review on my favorite from the collection, Nothing Whatever here.

 

Whimsy- “Bergamot, orange, pineapple, and lemon combine with hints of banana and coconut for a bright and tropical smelling tart. “

Bubble gum biolage type is the best way I can describe this scent to you. Powdery, tangy bubble gum with a hint of clean hair right out of the shower! Still resembles smarties that I mentioned in my earlier haul post. Throw was moderate. I don’t hate it that’s for sure.. yet I’m still on the fence to if I need more.

Looking Glass“A fruity floral delight with cassis, peaches, sugar, and musk.

Now that this has had more time to sit and cure it has allowed for the musk and cassis to sit in and take hold with just the lightest of sugar kissing the surface. Not a repurchase unfortunately as this is just too musky for my liking. After abut 2 hours of melting this turned to more of a dry mouth/morning breath salvia smell and I had to turn it off. Super weird description  I know but it wasn’t pleasant. 

When wonderland Dreams – “Wild berries blend with sugar crystals and powdery white florals for a sleep full of dreams.”

The white florals jump out a bit more on warm giving it more of a soapy/clean feel than on cold while the wild berries (blackberries and blueberries?) and sugar crystals dance around the warmer sweetening up the blend. Medium throw with one cube, 2 cubes threw very well. 

 

Honorable mention is Alice & Slumberland. I really enjoyed this one with its creamy vanilla and gooey marshmallow. With as many lavender blends as I have currently though, I didn’t find it necessary to repurchase at this time.  

I think for now I am settled with the few scents that I own in this collection without needing to repurchase any others.

It is bittersweet to see this collection go but it must move on and make room for exciting collections such as Shannon’s wicked awesome Halloween selection! Are you planning on grabbing any spook filled treats this year? Let me know!

 

Until Next Melt,

 

4 thoughts on “The Final Countdown- Saying Goodbye To The Bathing Garden Wonderland Collection

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    Normally one of my favorite collections is Take Me To The Sea but I have ordered nothing from it this time. I have a feeling I will be kicking myself when it leaves but I really am jonesing for fall scents right now. And yes, that does mean I am looking forward to some of Shannon’s Halloween goodies. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      I’m still pretty new with TBG too. I can’t wait for fall either! Her fall collection is so fun and spoopy! I don’t think I’ll be able to resist it this year, I think some will have to come home with me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

