Experiment 626

 


“This is your badness level. It’s unusually high for someone your size. We have to fix that.” Lilo

 
If you have seen Disney’s Lilo and Stitch than you know of the furry creature we are going to be blending up today.  The first few thoughts that come to mind when I am thinking of Stitch and what to incorporate with him is shaved ice, beach and tropical fruits.

The shaved ice plays a role for the scene when Stitch is standing by the postcard rack in sunglasses on his and Lilo’s day out when Lilo brings him a snow cone and proceeds to show his badness by throwing it on the dogs head. This will be represented by Wild Vine Soapery’s Rainbow Sherbet.

The beach and tropical fruits are self explanatory with the scenery and atmosphere that is Hawaii. To give our melt the beach vibe I am adding a small piece of Coppertone Type (This stuff smells like the real deal) and Bora Bora Type both from Sassy Girl Aroma. To sweeten and create a tropical effect alongside Bora Bora’s tart fruits and pineapple dominate vibes, I’ve added Coconut Marshmallow Noel from Sniff My Tarts. 
Last but not least is Tiffany Candles, Blueberry to give our melt that dark blueish hue while adding more to our shared ice/rainbow sherbet.

All melted together it created this beach vibe wax pool that was too perfect to not share with you. Tropical fruit dominate mostly composed of strong pineapple and luscious mangos. As tart as it comes off to the nose at first I assume that it is a combination of the blueberry and mixed fruits. All in all I really enjoyed this blend and would happily mix it up and melt it again. 

3 thoughts on “Experiment 626

  1. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Ha, that’s an awesome blend in terms of colour and scents – it’s perfect for Stitch’s colours and just the overall vibe of the movie. Well done! Although I must say that Lilo & Stitch makes me cry ALLLLLL the tears. I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I finally watched it for the first time last year – I thought it was just a cutesie pie animated Disney flick about a singing alien creature and his human friend. Instead I wound up BAWLING through the entirety of what I believe is the second saddest Disney movie I’ve ever seen (Up being the first.) Friggin’ inconsolable for hours afterwards, truly!

    Liked by 1 person

    • themeltdownblog says:

      Oh don’t even get me started on Up!! 😭😭😭 lol so so sad.
      Stitch does have a way of pulling at the ole heart strings I must admit especially his talk about family.. Just ugh!!. It also hits home for me as it was my go to movie when I’d come home sick from the Dr’s or E.R so it just really has comfort and nostalgic memories.

      Like

Leave a Reply

