Peppermint Body Care 

Peppermint is an obsession of mine in all forms whether it be in food/beverage, home fragrance or bodycare. So when I found this in (you guessed it!) TJ Maxx, I just had to scoop it up. 

This bar of soap has many benifits including being 100% natural, gluten free, vegan and many more. Not to mention it’s peppermint essential oils and leaves that release once using in the shower for natural aromatherapy. 

Shower Experience:

I love, love, love this bar! It’s softening and gives off just the right amount of cooling tingle that is just wonderful on sore muscles after a long days work. It’s smell is incredible of a true peppermint leaf than medicinal, which is cooling to the nose and relaxing to the mind and body and lingers on the skin. Be mindful of leaving this in wet areas of the shower as it tends to melt away faster and become gooey/soft as most bars of soap would after being left in a puddle of water. 

I would repurchase in a heartbeat and recommend to all mint lovers. 

6 thoughts on “Peppermint Body Care 

  1. Julie says:

    How cool!!! I love PlantLife! They have a peppermint bath salt soak that is INSANELY minty! But I love it. If you sign up for their newsletter you will get a 25% off code. Like you, I will take all the minty bath products I can take. Enjoy your soap!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Cool, but I totally know what you mean about the gummy soap thing – I’ve got some olive oil bars, like this one, from Dreaming Tree Soapworks, and they’re fantastic soaps, so moisturizing, I love them, but they are not very long-lasting, and then right at the very end, they get all weird and gummy – they kind of almost feel alive, if that’s not going to totally creep you out! I love peppermint in body care, too, although you’ve got to be careful sometimes – so sting-y!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

