“Its Just A Little Hocus Pocus” – Chloe and Me Candles Halloween Sampler 

Edit
I’m sure that it is well known that my favorite Halloween movie is Hocus Pocus. So when this sampler became available it wasn’t even a choice on if I was going to buy it or not. What I’ve noticed about this vendors samplers is that she lets you pick a fragrance theme to your sampler (ex. peppermint, chocolate, fall leaves.) I feel as if I played it safe with my choice in the main scent category that I picked; my scent pick being pumpkin for fall which she incorporated into each blend that she created.   

Black Flame Candle- Pumpkin Medley 

Smells more of a creamy, canned pumpkin on cold with hints of spice. I just love these little jackolanterns!

 

Another Glourious MorningPumpkin Spiced Pie Crust.  

“Makes me sick!”

Traditional, sweet, pumpkin spice sprinkled over a golden, buttery pie crust. Fall bakery type. What more could you ask for?
 

Zoom Zoom Vacuum BroomIced Cinnamon Pumpkin Pecan Waffles

Normally I’m not one for PPW but I’ve made an exception for this awesome blend. This concoction of sugary icing and sweet cinnamon waffles should be a sugary overload but instead they come together and create such a edible fragrance you want to sink your teeth into this holiday season. 

I’ve Put A Spell On YouApple Pie Pumpkin Marshmallow 

Oh yum! The apple slices were cooked to perfection in this apple pie peaking to their full caramelized, sweetness potential. It was then dusted with the perfect amount of cinnamon and pumpkin spice than topped with a huge mound of marshmallow cream topping to finish it off. 

Amuck Amuck AmuckZucchini Bread Pumpkin Spice 

Lighter on the zucchini than most I’ve tried. This zucchini is more sweet and buttery than harsh and spicy. Its also heavy on the pumpkin spice to give it that fall bakery note. 

Go To HellPumpkin Pecan Waffles Cheesecake

Probably my least favorite from the sampler since the cheesecake comes off a bit sour. Though on cold I’m confused as this blend almost smells of kettle corn to my nose. What an appropriate shape to go along with the name of this one don’t you think? 
To check out this vendor, link below! 

https://www.chloeanme.com/

Overall I was pleased with everything and I would order again. Have you ever ordered a sampler from this vendor? What’s your favorite? 
Until Next Melt, 

2 thoughts on ““Its Just A Little Hocus Pocus” – Chloe and Me Candles Halloween Sampler 

  1. Julie Johnson says:

    LOL @ your last commentary on the Go To Hell scent.

    These are all so stinking cute!!! I love the labels, theme and shapes. And what a novel idea of getting to pick the main scent in the sampler. I love that you did pumpkin. ❤

    Like

  2. Sandra Lewrey says:

    These are adorable, and a couple of those blends sound super yummy, even with my aversion to pumpkin (it’s actually more that IT doesn’t like me; I’m really drawn to pumpkin scents.) And your photos look so cute – I love them. All the better to show off those cute little labels on the packages.

    Like

Leave a Reply

